Tag Archives: tai

Our good friends over at Dim Mak are gearing up for a party-filled week in Miami next week, and to kick things off right, they’ve put together a mix with a whole lot of good new tunes from the label. As you can see in the pack shot, they’ve included new ones from all of the Dim Mak heavyweights including Steve Aoki, Joachim Garraud, and AutoErotique, as well as unreleased tracks from our homies Clockwork, Alvin Risk, TAI, and more. Get in the Miami mood. Continue Reading

German House and Electro producer, TAI, just came out with a new mix last week for Dim Mak Records titled, At The Disco, but don’t let the name fool you. Yes, there are definitely some Disco jams peppered inside of the mix, but you better believe that TAI incorporated his signature heavy sound in there with new tracks from Tiga, Gesaffelstein, Brodinski, and of course, TAI himself.

Download and tracklist after the jump!

Continue Reading

To kick things off for my residency @ the infamous Dim Mak Studios (aka Dim Mak Tuesdays) in 2012, I have created a new mixtape to get you all hyped for the year to come. I’ve packed it with several of the artists that DMS has hosted  and some of the upcoming talent, as well as some of my own forthcoming releases and friends too! So grab ahold of the new year with this boomer, and I hope to see you all on Tuesdays @ Dim Mak Studios.


TRACK LISTING + MORE INFO after the jump! Continue Reading

Just in time for your weekend debauchery, I present to you dirty dancers my 2011 Halloween Mix. I’m excited for you guys to hear this one because of the fresh-faced talent, some unreleased tracks to look forward to, and some classics that are sure to get you ready to rage and thirsty for blood. So grab the mix, and get your pre-game/costume party/afterparty on– this one is gonna wake the dead.


*Please go ‘LIKE’ my BONES page to DOWNLOAD!

1. Michael Jackson & Vincent Price – Thriller (Intro Vocal Edit)
2. Clockwork – Hulk (Original Mix)
3. Cicada – Come Together (Beataucue Remix)
4. Tristan Garner & Gregori Klosman – Bounce (Original Mix)
5. Wolfgang Gartner vs. Rusko – 818 Everyday (No Body Edit)
6. Etienne De Crecy – Hope (Alternate Studio Version)
7. Fedde Le Grand – Metrum (Original Club Mix)
8. Market Price – Luxe (Unreleased)
9. MAYBB – Touring In NY (Original Mix)  (MAYBB = Benny + Alle Benassi)
10. Bart B More & TAI – Spezi (Unreleased)
11. Dr. Gonzo – Springer (We Don’t Belong In Pacha Remix)
12. Clockwork – Squad Up (MAKJ Hands Up Vocal Edit)
13. Michael Woods – First Aid (Original Mix)
14. Mustard Pimp – ZHM (Dada Life Remix)
15. Fuser – Bangtuk (JFK Edit)
16. D.I.M. – Is You (Original Mix)
17. Nom De Strip & BONES – Yo! (Unreleased)
18. Duck Sauce – Big Bad Wolf (Gesaffelstein Remix)
19. Gesaffelstein – Viol (Original Mix)
20. Sticky K – Persian Algebra (Unreleased)
21. Proxy – Raven (Planet Rock Moombahween Bootleg)



For all us German techno fans, Fall is the new Christmas, and its come early. Munich mad man Tai has dropped us off with his new Autumn 2011 mixtape, packed to the gills with some of the biggest  heaters of the year. More importantly, pay attention to the (2) new collab tracks with Bart B More, as well as a monster remix of Bart’s ‘Traction.’ In fact, one of them (Spezi) is named after a european soda they both can’t get enough of (see below).


1. d.i.m. & TAI – Ion
2. Dr. Gonzo – Dushi
3. Baskerville – Leecher
4. TAI – Big Bass Drum (Bart B More Remix)
5. TAI & Bart B More – Spezi (Unreleased)
6. Jan Driver – Raveyard
7. Sound Of Stereo – Diamond
8. AutoErotique – Freak (TAI Remix)
9. Le Petits Pilous – Earl Grey (Unreleased)
10. Bart B More – Traction (TAI Remix) (Unreleased)
11. Light Year – 5 Girls (Harvard Bass Remix)
12. Canblaster – Clockworks
13. Prysmo – Hard Sax (Canblaster Remix)
14. Gesaffelstein – Viol
15. Armand Van Helden – Necessary Evil
16. Nobody Beats The Drum – Poisson Vert (TWR72 Remix)
17. Jean Nipon – Rosso (TWR72 Remix)
18. Crookers ft Neoteric & Wax Motif – Springer
19. d.i.m. & TAI – Lyposuct (Planisfear Remix)
20. Djedjotronic – Tetris
21. d.i.m. & TAI – Glass
22. Mustard Pimp – ZHM
23. TAI & Bart B More ft. 2unlimited (Unreleased)
24. The Subs – Octopus (Unreleased)

Earlier today, our dear friend TAI sent over his new 2011 Spring DJ Mix. I don’t need to introduce you to this guy because if you read this blog and you know whats good, you know that this particular artist is a production madman and has a reputation to prove it. This mix features an onslaught of techno, showcasing TAI’s most recent and forthcoming releases, including his collab project with D.I.M. that the two are calling Daisypark Trailerchain (which is so mega).

TAI – Spring ’11 DJ Mix



Continue Reading

What a fitting party to coincide with the temperature of Southern California this week! This Friday at the Avalon, T&B posterboy Drop The Lime will be making a stop on his “HOT AS HELL” tour, which is promoting Luca’s new track being released this November on Trouble & Bass. Accompanying the heat will be two of Dim Mak‘s finest: the hard-hitting Toronto tag team known as AutoErotique and the young gun who has been stickin’ it for the past year, SonicC. Prepare to experience some serious perspiration, and leave your cleanliness at home because this week is going to be a dirty one.

Please RSVP names to JONAH@GOTTADANCEDIRTY.COM to be on our discount ticket list for the evening. All names must be submitted before 6PM on Friday.
• 21+: $10 before 1130pm
• 18+: $15 before 1130pm
Set Times:
10:30-11:30pm – Figo
11:30-12:45am – SonicC
12:45-2:00am – AutoErotique
2:00-3:30am – Drop The Lime
3:30-close – Mr. White

In the comments section, write down your name, email, and favorite CONTROL show you’ve ever been to. If you’ve never been to CONTROL, no worries. :) Winner will receive a pair of tickets to the show Friday night. I’ll announce the winner on Friday afternoon.


To keep you gettin ready for the festival masses, here’s an arsenal of summer slammers that have the epic build-ups that all follow with solid ass drops that definitely show off that the ‘siren-horn-alarm’ still can’t be beat. No matter what you say about dutch house and the likes, these producers are still stompin’ hard… I can’t fucking wait to see Afrojack @ EDC.
Check out the new stuff Afrojack and Aoki have been working on in LA, tracked previously called ‘TBA’ has now been officially titled ‘No Beef,’ coming out soon on DIM MAK recs.
• Afrojack & Steve Aoki – No Beef (HQ Rip) (link removed by request.)