Tag Archives: simian mobile disco

Flume Announces Worldwide Tour & Releases 2xLP Deluxe Edition Vinyl; Shares New Video For “Space Cadet Feat. Ghostface Killah & Autre Ne Veut”
Simian Mobile Disco to Record New Album WhorlLive in Pioneertown
• Maceo Plex, Dixon, Maya Jane Coles and More Headline DJ-Focused APEX Tour
• Download Motions‘ Synth-Soaked Remix of Samo Sound Boy

Continue Reading


• Listen to James Blake’s Harmonimix of Kendrick Lamar’s “m.A.A.d City”
• Ukranian Producer Vakula Blogs Kiev Unrest On Facebook
• Watch a New Video from Julio Bashmore
Simian Mobile Disco Teams with Roman Flügel on New 12″

Continue Reading


• Listen to Simian Mobile Disco‘s New “Snake Bile Wine” Single
Four Tet and Terror Danjah to release collaborative single ‘Killer’ / ‘Nasty’
Scuba to tour North America
• Motor City Drum Ensemble and Marcus Worgoll Ready Collaborative LP for Kompakt as Vermont

Continue Reading

Simian Mobile Disco will be releasing a new live album on their own label, Delicacies, this spring, with a digital release next month and a physical release in April. Recorded live with no edits, Live features tracks both old and new from the UK duo, including previously unreleased live versions of classics “Hustler,” “It’s The Beat,” and “Cruel Intentions.” Tracklist for the album below. Continue Reading

photo: whowhatwear

I made my way through Downtown LA’ s Chinatown and into what appeared to be my own personal, dusty, hipster hell– only to be delighted by a gentle and bemustachioed crowd, Goldenvoice’s usual top notch accommodations, and surprisingly chest-ratting bass.  I ate well, drank well, caught M83, James Blake and Simian Mobile Disco and made it home happy.

Continue Reading

Orbital plays live with Stephen Hawking at the Paralympics (above)
Simian Mobile Disco “Species Out of Control” video – “a mind-bending visual piece”
Hot Natured delivers “Benediction,” a well-written, groovin’ summer anthem
Miguel Campbell will embark on his debut US Tour in September


* Track of the Day: jozif – The Guitar Player (Dub Mix)

Continue Reading

Simian Mobile Disco announced today that they will be releasing a 4-track EP titled A Form of Change on October 2nd via Wichita Recordings accompanied by a fall/winter North American tour that will kick off here in Los Angeles at FYF Fest in Downtown Los Angeles September 1st and 2nd. The tour will feature a new live set from James and Jas, and if it’s anything like what we’ve seen before, we can expect a fresh, innovative experience. And while on the topic of innovation and progress, the title track of the upcoming EP has been made available for stream today, and it’s a sophisticated, intricate production — joyfully ambient for nearly 3 minutes before blossoming into an ethereal Deep House groover. Stream “A Form of Change” and find tour dates below. √+ Continue Reading