Tag Archives: Du Tonc

arod_SpringGloMix2015 460

Spring is the season for dreamy daytime tunes & sultry moonlit dancing and our SpringGlo 2015 mix by aRod is the perfect mix to fit that mood.  All the vibes are present on the mix with hot new tracks by Jamie xx, HNNY, Du Tonc, George Maple, Jonas Rathsman, Serge Devant & Damiano + many more.  Enjoy the mix from daytime to nighttime & make it last all Spring…

001 Seoul – The Line
002 Jamie xx [feat. Romy] – Loud Places
003 Kazy Lambist – Doing Yoga
004 HNNY – Solsidan
005 Beshken – Hiro
006 Chloe Martini [feat. Azteka] – Volatile Dreams
007 Du Tonc – Animals
008 George Maple – Where You End And I Begin (SHIZUKE$A Edit)
009 Just Kiddin’ – Getaway
010 Jonas Rathsman – Wolfsbane
011 Serge Devant & Damiano [feat. Camille Safiya] – Fearing Love
012 Great Good Fine OK – Too Much To Handle (Penguin Prison Remix)
013 SBTRKT [ft. Denai Moore] – The Light (Xinobi Rework)
014 Tame Impala – Let It Happen


The Dirt #147 comin’ at ya courtesy of Tropicool + aRod.  It’s a ten pack of tunes served sunny side up.  Be sure to sample them all then download all ten tracks for free!

Du Tonc – I’m On Fire (Bruce Springsteen Cover)
Russ Chimes – Motions
RAC feat. Karl Kling – Repeating Motion
Chordashian – Questions feat. Frances Rose
BANKS – Brain (AceLine Remix)
Holy Ghost – Bridge & Tunnel (Midnight Magic Remix)
Cut Copy – We Are Explorers (Larry Gus Remix)
The Weeknd – Drunk In Love (Beyonce Cover)
MØ – Say You’ll Be There (Spice Girls Cover)
Blondie – Rapture (LUXXURY Edit)

THE DIRT #147 .ZIP [10 TRACKS, 99MB]

The Dirt #147: Tropicool + aRod

Tropicool + aRod

In preparation for his US tour, we here at GDD are lucky enough to have an exclusive promo mix from the groove master himself, Fred Falke. This Friday, Falke kicks off his tour  with Private Label @ LURE, our newly-joined weekly event. He’ll be joined by the likes of Du Tonc and our very own Tropicool. The big guy has supplied us (and you more importantly) with an hour-long journey into the nu-disco fast lane. Grab a hold of this mix and hang on tight, and we’ll see you Friday @ the show!

1. Fred Falke – Omega Man
2. flawless / the ones
3. love theme / fred falke
4. dancing on my own( fred falke rmx )/ robyn
5. back to stay / fred falke
6. YSLM / burns X fred falke
7. the young MC(rythm masters rmx) / superfunk
8. last wave / fred falke
9. superlove (fred falke rmx) / lenny kravitz
10. reaching out (fred falke rmx) / nero
11. let it go (the knocks rmx) / dragonette
12. lift / digitalism feat M machine
13. aurora / fredfalke
14. tonight in tokyo feat luca c. (cassius remix) / jamie jones

Fred Falke on

To get on our guest list, please email RSVP@gottadancedirty.com with full names and plusses.

Indian Summer vibes roll on this Friday as the legendary Fred Falke and super duo Du Tonc (Mighty Mouse + Matt Van Schie of Van She) headline the Private Label patio outside Lure alongside GDD’s Tropicool. Keep an eye out for a new mix from Fred Falke on GDD this week and snag $10 tickets to the event on Friday here.

After their first 3 originals picked up hundreds of thousands of listens on Soundcloud, power duo Du Tonc (AKA Matt Van Schie + Mighty Mouse) have announced their 4th release “Island” due out October 7th. With this announcement surfaced the duo’s first-ever mixtape, featuring new tunes from Yuksek, Juan Maclean, Shit Robot, and more. Download it below and read on for their upcoming tour dates.

Continue Reading

To celebrate the launch of his label collaboration with Du Tonc and Van She called NIGHTFILM, Mighty Mouse has released the perfect summer feel-good track for free download on Nightfilm’s facebook page. The track, aptly named “Feel Alright,” arrives just in time for the Fourth of July and your summer party groovin’. Catch it below!

Hit up LA’s golden child & poseidon’s schooner navigating legend, Goldroom, to combine forces with on this weeks dirt duty. I can promise funky feel-good tunes perfect for this amazing weather we’ve been graced with on the west coast. Get the sand beneath your toes and a michelada dock-side, because we’ve got 10 hand-selected jams for your listening pleasure.

Continue Reading

The power duo, Du Tonc, made up of Matt Van Schie (of Van She fame) and Mighty Mouse, have announced their sophomore single, “Surging Memories,” today, following up their extolled debut “Darkness,” which my good friend aRod spoke about a few months ago. It’s a melodic, vocal masterpiece, driven by Van Schie’s soothing voice with live guitar, drums, and, of course, synthesizers. Du Tonc seems to be a match made in heaven, and we’re excited for their debut tour here in the US this summer. Listen below and find tour schedule after the jump. √+

Continue Reading

Du Tonc = Mighty Mouse + Matt Van Schie (of Van She).  It’s a formula that any disco or indie lover can immediately get excited about.  Whether it’s Mighty Mouse giving you a lesson in disco diversity on one of his many remixes or Van She blowing your indie mind at a live show, this pairing of musical minds is a fantastic one.  Somewhat surprisingly, Du Tonc takes a slightly different approach on their first track together.  While their indie & disco influences can be heard on their new track “Darkness”,  it’s a poppier sound that Du Tonc seem to have embraced.  The result is a crooning & swooning slice of pop music brilliance.  Not too light, not too dark.  Not too heavy, not too laid back.  Chugging along at the perfect pace, “Darkness” is the kind of stunning pop music you can listen to over and over.  Well done, boys.

Continue Reading