Tag Archives: Dim Mak Records

JFK (of MSTRKRFT) is back on the piano keys to bring you another melodic anthem in “Radar” – but with the help of Autoerotique, it’s become a monster. Expect to hear this one shredding across festival sound systems all summer long.

*Look out for Autoerotique’s new single “Asphyxiation” coming out on May 28th on Dim Mak Records. Watch this teaser (a REAL teaser for sure)…

The recent release of Dim Mak Record’s freshman class compilation NEW NOISE VOL. 4 featured many new faces on the scene, one of which being our LA Aussie mate Craig Williams leading the brigade with his single “So Shake”. The track pairs a gritty bassline with a dirty vocal sample of “Shake whatcha momma gave ya” – a fusion of techno, electro and hip hop make this one a staple example of Dim Mak’s NEW NOISE movement. Listen to it below, and pick it up today on Beatport!

Craig is a Aussie DJ/Producer is on the rise with more remixes in the works for Dim Mak and has much more in store release-wise for the summer including some hot collaborations with Louisahhh!!! of the famed Bromance Records crew & Montreal-House royalty Prince Club.

Craig Williams on

Yolanda Be Cool‘s massive rebranding effort from their 2010 hit single, “We No Speak Americano,” has proved to be very fruitful. Signing to Dim Mak Records for the U.S. release of their new album turned a lot of heads, and their mix for the label’s pool party in Miami stirred up a lot of passion. With many ID’s on their way according to some facebook activity, a new song and video titled, “A Baru In New York,” has come into being.

Continue Reading

Austin, Texas: the home of keeping things weird. On March 13th, our friends at Dim Mak intend to do just that at this year’s Austin 2013 Showcase. They’ve teamed up with Buygore – label of the King of Filth himself, Borgore–and Scion to bring you an event filled with madness and mayhem. Expect appearances from Borgore, AutoErotique, PeaceTreaty, Carnage, Scanners, Azari & III, and many more. You won’t want to miss out on this event, so RSVP NOW for FREE entry to the Dim Mak official Austin 2013 showcase.

MIX DOWNLOAD + EVENT INFO (after the jump) Continue Reading

As of late, the dance music industry seems to really be taking notice of the burgeoning live electronica trio, Keys N Krates, that has become a regular here on GDD™. With a new single, “Treat Me Right,” due out on March 5th via Dim Mak Records and a guest mix feature on Annie Nightingale’s BBC Radio 1 show just last week, it is clear that 2013 is shaping up to be one of Keys N Krates‘ most productive years to date. Check out their stunning, trap-tinged mix below and watch the behind-the-scenes video of a live rehearsal for “Treat Me Right” after the jump.

Continue Reading

Last week, the Toronto-based live trap maestros, Keys N Krates, released their well-crafted Lucid Dreams EP presented by Dim Mak and Trap-A-Holics. The trio never fails to impress with perfect musical execution showcasing their distinctive style that features a bass heavy, melody-driven sound that is typically accented with an unforgettable vocal hook. Check out Lucid Dreams EP to hear some new KNK material, “Dreamyness” and “You’re So Good,” and also to revisit some older gems. Additionally, have a listen to their “Clique” remix after the jump and keep your eyes peeled for their “Treat Me Right” single to be released via Dim Mak Records.


Continue Reading

With the soon to be full length release from the Russian juggernaut Proxy on Dim Mak Records, the first remix ep for the single “Shut Up!” has recently surfaced. Of all that we’re entered, standing atop the heap come from bass master John Roman, Belgian phenom-duo Sound Of Stereo, and techno young guns VCO (my personal favorite). Both take what already was a massive track in its own and flip their motives into a wall of noise. Too much to fathom? Find out for yourself which one is your favorite (including proper giveaway remixes from Ming and Tenderlions)!

Proxy- Shut Up (Sound of Stereo Remix) by Sound of Stereo

Proxy – Shut Up (VCO Remix) by weareVCO

Shut Up (John Roman Remix) – Proxy by John Roman


Proxy – Shut Up! (MING VIP Remix) by MING

Proxy – Shut Up! (Tenderlions Remix) by Dim Mak Records

The love child of San Diego’s Shark Attack and Dim Mak’s All Leather known as Ese’ & Zain have caught the summertime wind and carried it into their newest work, remixing VHS or BETA‘s jam “Everybody.” A different cut from the duo’s more lethal productions, the synth stabs and melodic chimes make this a groove worthy of Aeroplane, Classixx and Yuksek lovers alike. Although the official remix EP isn’t due for some time, Ese’ & Zain have given the green light to give their remix away for FREE! Enjoy.

VHS OR BETA – Everybody (Ese’ & Zain Remix) √+

Ese’ & Zain on:

To promote the recent release of TAI’s new LOSE YOURSELF EP, Dim Mak Records is giving away the Craig Williams Remix for the fans. A monster in its own, the rolling bass and dark stabs in this one take the already massive original and sends it through the techno grinder. Grab it below for FREE, and check out more giveaways on Dim Mak’s #FreeFridays!

*Check out more productions by Craig Williams on:

From their origin, we have followed and supported our friends PeaceTreaty throughout their rising success both in productions and performances. Their new single (and first off their forthcoming debut album on Dim Mak Records) was released today, featuring the fresh faced vocals of Anabel Englund and an evolved sound in the studio. We were able to sit down with them for a quick interview about the new track, amidst their European tour and set @ Tomorrowland festival.

Read the interview + hear the new single ‘In Time ft. Anabel Englund’ (after the jump) Continue Reading