Tag Archives: boys noize records

unnamed (1)

In the midst of another massive Miami Music Week, the compilations are a-bounty, but none pack the kind of heat you can find in the Miami Noize 7 comp from the Boys Noize family. GDD™ Favorite Craig Williams pairs with GunRose for one of the stand out selections from the heavy hitting EP in their “My Answer Revise.” It’s the kind of techno that’ll help keep you up all night, for those in search of the venerable WMC sunrise, with enough industrial 909 kick to keep the night alive just few bars longer.


The homie Rynecologist revealed his latest track, “B.A.N.,” today; releasing it as part of the Dance Mania tribute compilation on Boys Noize Records that we mentioned last week. Ryne’s offering features some jackin’ Ghetto Tech bass ready for the club, sticking with the overarching direction of the compilation that pays respects to the longtime Chicago imprint run by DJ Funk. Listen below and snag the compilation today on Beatport.

The hip hop world has been bridged again by the killer production of LA’s own Pipes. Reaching north into bay area territory, The duo has taken the original vocal of Sage The Gemini’s “Gas Pedal” and created a bass driven techno track that even breaks into hard-style tempos. Fans of Boys Noize and Bromance Records will be all over this one, tis’ a big warehouse pumper for sure.

Pipes on

Riding huge energy from the monumental sets performed in Las Vegas @ EDC, the HARD pool party and the secret Hard To Leave event, the techno tyrant Boys Noize just dropped his GO HARD EP on his own imprint, BoysNoize Records. The much anticipated release had teased us with the title track weeks ago, but now fully unleashed the rest of the bundle this week. A concoction of acid, rave, breaks, techno, disco, and hip-hop, the 5-track EP comes full circle for the summer madness already upon us during this festival and pool party season. Listen to them all below, and pick it up today on Beatport and iTunes!

Boys Noize on

To celebrate the last VS of the year (and the end of the world as we know it?), we’re teaming up with our friends at The Well to bring you a SECRET GUEST (Boys Noize Records) all the way from France. Supporting the night will be a special b2b set from our own Troy Kurtz & Bones, along with a birthday performance from Ben Oprstu and sets from SF’s Realboy and Option4. Can you say, techno?


*More Info / Set Times / Tunes (after the jump) Continue Reading

Another Wednesday brings another installment of our guest mix series, and today we feature our favorite Australian living in Los Angeles, Craig Williams. A master in the studio, Craig astonishes me with his clean productions and remixes, even when he shows me them through an iPod in his Prius 😉 Craig has included a healthy helping of his own originals and remixes in this mix topped with some tracks from BNR, Turbo, and Bromance providing for a bouncy Techno soundtrack to your life for the next 72 minutes. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, watch out for this dude. √+

Continue Reading

Via Twitter, Boys Noize has just released the tracklist for his 3rd studio album, Out of the Black, which will be released on Boys Noize Records on October 16th.

Out of the Black
1. What You Want
2. XTC
3. Missle
4. Ich R U
5. Rocky 2
6. Circus Full Of Clowns
7. Conchord
8. Touch It
9. Reality
10. Merlin
11. Stop
12. Got It ft. Snoop Dogg


♥ jonahberry

Next Monday, August 6th will see the release of ‘XTC’ — the first official single from Boys Noize‘s upcoming third studio album, Out Of The Black. I remember the first time I heard ‘XTC.’ It was just after 5AM on the Cosmic Meadow stage at Electric Daisy Carnival 2011 in Las Vegas. Boys Noize had just walked onto the stage, equipped with his standard canvas DJ bag and a black snapback cap. He walked behind the decks and casually whipped up ‘XTC’ as his opening track. Unaware of what it was at the time, I was immediately energized by the relevant, repetitive, robotic vocals of the Techno jam that I knew had to come from the mind of Mr. Ridha. Over a year later, we will now see its release on Boys Noize Records. √+ Continue Reading

The visually stimulating music video for Strip Steve & Puro Instinct‘s ‘Astral Projection’ was just released this morning, and Strip Steve AKA Theo Pozoga displays his multiple hat wearing skills as he writes, directs, and produces the video and track due out on the Astral Projection EP on Alex Ridha’s BNR on June 25th. The single will also be included on Strip Steve’s forthcoming debut full length, Micro Mega, which will feature 13 originals from the Berlin-based artist. Watch the video above and download the instrumental KiNK remix of ‘Astral Projection’ after the jump! Continue Reading

The dynamic duo of Erol Alkan and Boys Noize has never once disappointed. From their first collaboration in 2009, Waves/Death Suite, to their undeniably massive Avalanche/Lemonade EP, Erol and Alex always find a strong sense of synergy in the studio. This April, the two heavyweights have come together once again to release a new 2 track EP on Boys Noize Records, produced using only analog instruments (respect). ‘Roland Rat’ and ‘Brain Storm’ will hit Beatport on Monday, April 2nd and can be picked up on vinyl April 9th. Get your stream on after the jump. Continue Reading