Tag Archives: artwork


After a summer of touring and more, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs was locked in on Rinse FM for his September residency that ran every Friday last month. Each show included a diverse pallet of music over the hour-long affair, and only this UK star could put together such a tasteful mix of house, techno, funk, jungle, and 80’s jams, amongst other genres. To make his residency even more special, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs had some surprises like the debut of his unreleased and untitled house track, which happened during his September 11th episode. In addition to Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, the shows featured guests like Artwork, Justin Martin, Dave Okumu from The Invisible, and the Deep Throat Choir to round it all out. If you haven’t already, enjoy all of the shows below, and see Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs play DJ sets at III Points in Miami, CRSSD in San Diego, and Rhonda in SF this month.

Photo by: Alexander Jacob

It’s the day before Thanksgiving and things are looking great as we enter into the holiday season. I have a new trailer for Porter Robinson’s mini-documentary, info on Magnetic Man’s next album, Aus music invading Fabric, M83 on Fallon, and the Mixmag drugs survey, all conveniently packed into today’s GDD™ Morning Update. Please enjoy after the jump.

Continue Reading

Well, I was going to get this post up when I received it a couple weeks ago, but I think Thanksgiving leftovers stole my full attention. Anyway, Jen Bloom is a New York songwriter/vocalist now living in Los Angeles and has just released her debut EP on Monstr Music this past month. It’s a refreshing blend of pop and disco with an 80’s vibe that no one can argue with. Included on the EP are a pair of remixes from some names that I’m pretty sure you’ve heard of before; each putting their own stamp on the poppy original. Jen Bloom will be releasing her first full length album in 2011, so keep an eye out. Also, if you want to pick up the stems for the original make sure you hit up the Monstr Music Soundcloud.

Did you spot THIS at the end of the last one? :)

For months now, we’ve been waiting for the new record from Magnetic Man; the world’s first dubstep supergroup comprised of Benga, Skream and Artwork. On Saturday night they threw down an Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1, which features a bunch of tracks off their forthcoming album, due out on October 4th. Due to the number of dubplates and unreleased material in the mix, there’s still a grip of tracks unidentified – if you know what any are, add them to the comments below.

Magnetic Man – BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix [07-24-10] Link Fixed

01. Essential Mix – Intro
02. Magnetic Man – Karma Crazy
03. Alright What Happened, Everything Cool? (Acapella)
04. Benga – Electro West

05. Magnetic Man feat Ms. Dynamite – Fire
06. Benga – 808
07. Redlight – Stupid
08. DJ Zinc – Killa Sound (Skream Remix)
09. Nero – Welcome Reality
10. Magnetic Man – Ping Pong
11. Benga – Smack Your Bitch Up
12. Nero – Innocence
13. Drumsound & Bassline Smith – Fu Man Chu (Dubstep Mix)
14. Redlight feat. Ms. Dynamite – What You Talkin’ About
15. Magnetic Man – Certified Banger
16. Benga – Monsters
17. Skream – Wonk

18. Joker & TC – It Ain’t Got A Name
19. Magnetic Man – Track ID
20. Magnetic Man – The Bug
21. Skream – Rollin’ Kicks VIP
22. Magnetic Man feat. Angela Hunte – I Need Air
23. Magnetic Man – Mad
24. Skream – Raw Dogz
25. Skream – Wibbler
26. Crissy Criss – Kick Snare VIP
27. Sub Focus – Last Jungle
28. Skream – Stand Up
29. Mr Bratt – Selecta
30. Heist – I’m A Killer
31. P-Money – Left The Room (Skreamix)
32. James Blake – CMYK
33. Estelle – I Can Be A Freak (ID Bootleg)
34. Benga & Youngman – I Warned Ya
35. Trolley Snatcha – Pass Me By
36. TC & Jakes – Real Talk VIP
37. Benga – One & Only (feat. Youngman)
38. Skream – CTO
39. Benga & Youngman – Ho!
40. Benga – Mini MotoCross
41. Benga – Track ID
42. Skream – Untitled
43. Toddla T – Sky Surfing (Benga Remix)
44. Subscape – Just Because
45. Benga – Who Remembers VIP
46. Track ID
47. Skream feat Sam Frank – Where You Should Be
48. Track ID
49. Magnetic Man feat. Katy B – Perfect Stranger

Last week Skream released the third and final Freeizm EP, which in my opinion is the best of the lot. Metal Mouth, Dr. Who Dub, Rollin’ & the Geiom tracks are fire. Check it: