House legend Erick Morillo refuses to make a bad tune.  “The Restorer” is the latest release on Subliminal Records, and this one will take you to church.  Haunting synths take background to sampled preachings, creating kind of an eerie vibe.  A huge bassline cuts in and reminds you that this is a massive house track.  Think about Ibiza while you blast this one, and go grab it on Beatport.

Erick Morillo Facebook | Soundcloud | Twitter


The popular Los Angeles based event series Night Bass is now a record label! The first release “This Is Night Bass Vol 1″ is an exciting ride through the core sounds of the label featuring leading names in the movement of bass heavy house and garage: Jack Beats, Chris Lorenzo, DJ Q, GotSome, Taiki Nulight, Jay Robinson, Petey Clicks and label boss AC Slater. Both DJs and fans alike will all find something to love on this well rounded compilation. After an amazing launch party and a huge success on its stage at EDC Las Vegas, the compilation was finally released today!

Night Bass Records showcases veteran and groundbreaking artists as well as promising up-and-comers. Following the launch fans can expect EPs from AC Slater & Sinden, DJ Q, Jay Robinson, Petey Clicks and much more. Poised to become an influential global brand, Night Bass captures a precise sound while still encompassing many styles through a common thread. Listen to the full stream below to NBD001 and pick it up today on iTunes or Beatport!


1. AC Slater & Chris Lorenzo – “Fly Kicks”
2. Jack Beats – “Wild Fire”
3. AC Slater & Petey Clicks – “Got Damn”
4. DJ Q – “Madness”
5. Jay Robinson – “Gloom”
6. AC Slater & GotSome – “Move It Back”
7. Taiki Nulight – “Check Out Time”

Night Bass on
Official Site

Whether you refer to these boys as RÜFÜS DU SOL or RÜFÜS, man do they make a triumphant return.  There has been a bit of radio silence from this Aussie trio since have released some of their biggest, more defining tracks like “Take Me” and “Desert Night.”  Thus, the release of the first single off their sophomore album comes into open arms.  “You Were Right” is a beaute of a track, with some wonderfully ear-piercing synths and a charming melody.  If this is any indication of the rest of the album, we’re in for a treat from RÜFÜS DU SOL.

RÜFÜS DU SOL Facebook | Soundcloud | Twitter

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

From the radio waves to the festival stages, Fono‘s house anthem “Real Joy” has been rinsed far and wide this year. The single finally got it’s highly anticipated remix package, flexing a club edit from Duke Dumont, a junglist loving take from TC, and our favorite – a chunky jackin flip from house mogul Chris Lake and mysterious collaborator Rrotik. Lake & Rrotik take the cake on this one, giving the original a fat low end and dicing the vocal into its own instrument. Early support for their remix already comes from Gorgon City, Treasure Fingers, Pete Tong, Annie Mac, Moguai, Danny Howard, EDX, Max Vangeli, Paul Oakenfold, and Fono himself. Listen to the full stream below and download exclusively on iTunes!


Chris Lake on

Rrotik on

Fono on

British duo Dusky have a way with dance music.  It seems like everything they release is straight gold.  Seems about right, they’ve been at it together since 2011, touring the world and releasing some of the hottest records in the galaxy.  Their latest is called “Skin Deep,” and this boy is infectious.  Simple progressive melody, soulful vocal samples, and an unmistakable Dusky house vibe will have you dancing the whole way through.  Grab it on Beatport.

Dusky Facebook | Soundcloud | Twitter

Bijou and Ryan Collins have just teamed up to give away an absolute heater.  BBHMM samples exactly what you think it would.  “Bitch better have my money” flows seemlessly through the tough g-house production, making for a welcome addition to any DJ set.  Bodhi Collective never fails with these dope releases, so make sure to keep an eye on all involved parties for more jams. Download BBHMM for free!

Bijou Facebook | Soundcloud

Ryan Collins Facebook | Soundcloud | Twitter


Figgy is no stranger to the GottaDanceDirty feed.  This producers dreamy tunes have a tendency to float just nice through the airwaves, perfect Summer jams.  His latest remix is one of the official sort, for none other than ASTR.  “Activate Me” has seen some noteable remix attention from the likes of Darkchild and LEFTI, but this one is something else.  Super smooth synths dance atop the vocals, get ready for a nice ride.

Figgy Facebook | Soundcloud | Twitter

Zimmer - Coming of Age - 460

Our favorite Parisian, Zimmer, worked with Norwegian singer Emilie Adams for “Escape”. It’s the first track of his “Coming of Age” EP to be released July 10 on Roche Musique. Escape is deep, with warm tones and ethereal vocals, backed by a catchy piano line, before the drop speeds things up. We’re looking forward to hear the rest of the EP.

SIVIK‘s bass-forward vocal piece “U Got” has been getting some pretty nice remix support.  First edited by XXYYXX, the track has now been transformed by the ever-groovy JackLNDN.  The R&B influened tune gets a little tempo boost accompanied by a rolling bassline.  Ghostly vocal sampling carries the house tune lightly over said bass stabs.  A really nice remix effort without seeming forced, this track already has accrued well over 100K streams in under a week.  Check out the track now, and throw it a heart on Hypem while you’re at it.

JackLNDN Facebook | Soundcloud | Twitter


Eekkoo has one of my new favorite producers ever since I laid ears on his Jamie xx remix.  His unique style fuses house and techno elements, for a warm-yet-dark, bass heavy result.  His latest is a collaboration with Flowers and Sea Creatures called “4th Bell.”  Likely named because of the sampled bell chimes at the end of each measure, this track is a killer.  Vocals, melody, bass, vibe, all on point.  Leaps & bounds above the rest of my Soundcloud feed right now.  Buy it on Beatport.

Eekkoo Facebook | Soundcloud | Twitter