GDD™ Morning Update: Disclosure, Jamie xx, Get Physical


• Hear the First Official Single From Disclosure‘s Forthcoming Album
• Jamie xx Streams In Colour as Visual Album
Get Physical announces Hausmusik Vol. 2


Hear the First Official Single From Disclosure’s Forthcoming Album

Disclosure have just dropped ‘Holding On’ ft. Gregory Porter, which is set to be the first single from their forthcoming album.

After teasing us with ‘Bang That’ on Annie Mac’s Radio One show on May 1st, the boys have dropped what is set to be the first release from their hotly anticipated follow up to 2013’s ‘Settle’, and the good news is that it sounds an awful lot like Disclosure.

Everything from the muted, womping bassline to the soulful topline and the acidic, trebbling chorus build couldn’t have been produced by anyone else, so for any fans feeling that ‘Bang That’ was a bit too severe of a departure from their patented verse-chorus-verse, radio-friendly dance music, this one’s for you.

Check out the ‘Holding On’ below.

(via Mixmag)


Jamie xx Streams In Colour as Visual Album

Jamie xx‘s debut solo album In Colour is out June 1 via Young Turks. It features “Girl”“Sleep Sound”“Loud Places” (with the xx’s Romy), “Gosh”, and “I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times)” featuring Young Thug and Popcaan.

Stream the whole album now, with accompanying visuals, via iTunes.

Watch the video for “Gosh”:

(via Pitchfork)


Get Physical announces Hausmusik Vol. 2


The Berlin label launched the series last year with the idea of curating music well-suited for home enjoyment. As with last year’s Hausmusik Vol. 1, much of the music on the forthcoming collection has seen release in one form or another. The label says they’re “all for professional sound systems and sweaty dance floors, but sometimes there’s nothing quite like one’s own living room and an intimate selection of people and music.” Highlights include Nyack, NY producer Steve Moore‘s remix ofHolden, Francesco Tristano‘s “Ongaku” (the opener from the Spanish artist’s Body Language mix) and WhoMadeWho‘s “There’s A Way,” off their just released Ember EP.

Check out “There’s A Way” below.

01. Holden – Renata (Steve Moore Remix)
02. Draugr – Throwing Snow feat. Knox
03. Ultima Vez – MKRNI (Andesground Remix II)
04. Back To My First Heroes – Kadebostan
05. Howling – Signs (Radioslave & Thomas Gandey Last Communication Remix)
06. Shaping Our Own Reality – YokoO
07. Faith – Faktorm
08. M.A.N.D.Y. – Miss Jonson
09. Francesco Tristano – Ongaku
10. WhoMadeWho – There’s A Way
11. The Stepkids – Desert In The Dark
12. Clarian – Open Your Eyes
13. Fran Seven – At Least
14. Chrome Sparks – Enter The Chrome Forest

Get Physical will release Hausmusik Vol. 2 on June 26th, 2015.

(via RA)