GDD™ Morning Update: Disclosure, Art Department, Seven Davis Jr.


• Disclosure Tease New Track On Instagram
Art Department mixes fabric 82
Seven Davis Jr. Announces Debut LP for Ninja Tune; Streams Lead Single


Disclosure Tease New Track On Instagram

In what is arguably one of the most hotly anticipated releases of the year, Disclosure have teased the cover art for the first release on their second album.

The duo took to Instagram and posted the cover art (which can be seen below) for their next single ‘Bang That’, which is thought to be premiering on Annie Mac’s Radio One show tonight.

A photo posted by Disclosure (@disclosure) on

Howard and Guy have been in the studio working on the follow-up to their Grammy-nominated breakthrough album ‘Settle’ for a while now, and with their debut album stacked with a mixture of high-profile artists we can surely be treated to some banging collaborations.

Tune in to Annie Mac’s show tonight for the exclusive.

(via Mixmag)


Art Department mixes fabric 82


fabric 82 has been mixed by Art Department

This is the first release in a new era for Art Department—Kenny Glasgow recently departed to focus on his solo career, leaving the project to Jonny White. White bookends his 17-track selection with Basic Channel‘s “Mutism.” In between he’s drawn on material from the likes of Frank & TonyMr GMatthew Herbert,Borrowed IdentityFred PJTCEfdeminNGLY and Rick Wade

The mix’s launch party is happening at fabric on June 13th. White and Glasgow are both on the bill, and they’ll be joined by Scott Grooves and No.19 co-owner Nitin. Tickets are available here on RA

01. Basic Channel – Mutism
02. Frank & Tony – Villa Seurat
03. Mr G – Hip Flexer
04. Doubt – Worse For The Wear
05. Borrowed Identity feat. Mechanical Soul Brother – Ruhephase In D-Moll
06. DJ Boom – Kinda Kickin’ (Efdemin Remix)
07. Brooks Mosher – Get Ready (Fred P. Reshape)
08. Scott Grooves & Kataconda – Decimal 2.0
09. Art Department feat. Seth Troxler – Cruel Intentions (Fred P. Reshape)
10. NGLY – Service Cost
11. Jonathan Lee – Dimensions
12. Herbert – Deeper
13. JTC – Valley Road (We Are 1) (DJ Qu Remix)
14. Nitejams – Untitled (NJ01 – B1)
15. Rick Wade – Wired
16. James Priestley & Marco Antonio – Speed
17. Basic Channel – Mutism

Fabric Records will release fabric 82 on June 22nd, 2015.

(via RA)


Seven Davis Jr Announces Debut LP for Ninja Tune; Streams Lead Single


LA-based vocalist and producer Seven Davis Jr has unveiled details of his debut long-player, which will see a summer release via Ninja Tune. As Resident Advisor reports, the album undertakes themes of freedom, integrity, and self-improvement, and is (in Davis’ own words) about “finding your place. Knowing yourself. Being where you belong.”Universes follows from recent 12″s on Ninja Tune and FunkinEven’s Apron label, and features guest appearances from Bristol’s Julio Bashmore, fLako, and Kutmah, who oversaw the release of Davis’ The Lost Tapes Vol. 1 on his own IZWID imprint.

Before Universes lands on July 24, lead single “Sunday Morning” is available to stream below, where we’ve also included the album’s complete tracklist.

01. Imagination
02. Freedom
03. Sunday Morning
04. Everybody Too Cool
05. Good Vibes feat. Julio Bashmore
06. Be A Man feat. fLako
07. Fighters
08. Afterlife feat. Kutmah
09. No Worries
10. Welcome Back

(via XLR8R)