GDD™ Morning Update: Further Future, Citizenn, Till Von Sein


Further Future Announces Full Schedule
Citizenn Announces Debut Album, Drops Lead Track “Tied”
Till Von Sein preps new LP for May

Further Future Announces Full Schedule

A global community of nomads, dreamers, burners and music lovers will converge May 1-3 at an awe inspiring location in the Nevada desert, an hour outside of Las Vegas, for Further Future Voyage 001. The event will feature art installations, visionary speakers from the worlds of business, science, and technology, an assortment of food and beverage services; and a ridiculous lineup of electronic music artists including Actress, Damien Lazarus & The Ancient Moons, FaultyDL, Frank and Tony and Bob Moses. The Robot Heart Art Car from Burning Man will soundtrack each sunrise, with more surprises sure to be in store. For more information, the full lineup and ticket info, head here, and check out the latest video from Further Future below.

A larger image of the schedule can be viewed here.
(via XLR8R)


Citizenn Announces Debut Album, Drops Lead Track “Tied”


Citizenn will release his debut album via Crosstown Rebels. The hard working London producer will drop his first LP on June 15. Called ‘Human Interface’, it’s based around very modern themes. Citizenn said: “I’ve always been completely infatuated with technology. It’s omnipresent in our daily lives and how we have become completely dependent upon it to survive. It allows us to manifest complex ideas and emotions in an artistic context.” The album campaign is kicked off by lead track ‘Tied’, which is a nod to the tough, old-skool house production that first broke Citizenn onto the scene. It’ll be released as an EP on May 18 and will come backed by remixes from Murk, Adesse Versions and Denney. Check it below. (via Mixmag)


Till Von Sein preps new LP for May

In 2011, Till Von Sein released his debut album “#LTD” that resonated with house music enthusiasts the scene over. Within three years,  Sein dialed into his sound and under ridiculous restraints still turned out a cohesive 10 track LP that echoes his vision to the note.  “Precious” feels more like Sein’s hand signature as opposed to an homage to house music and it shows. Sein shifts heavily between his unique take on R’n’B, soul fused pop, and incredible warm house cuts while never losing touch of the records feeling like “songs” rather than “tracks.” There is a lot to take from this album and we’re excited to see Tilly back at it so soon. 

One of our favorite examples of Tilly’s unmistakable range is displayed in the record “Young Again.” It features a strong call-and-response concept that raises hairs and really grows on you with every listen. Another example of Sein’s range shows with the records “Like Air” featuring Suol-mate, Meggy on vocal duties and “Electric Love” featuring Diamon Setter & Maria Leonard. Both of these records are Tilly’s outright interpretations of  the rhythm and blues genre and really are some of the strongest takeaways from the album.   Considering this LP is heading for a spring release we think it’s a great companion to accompany you during the turning season. “Precious” will be released by German label, Suol and will hit stores on May 22nd.

1. One Feat Lazarus
2. Booty Angel Feat. Kid Enigma
3. It’s All In The Spirit Feat. Russoul
4. No Luxury Feat. The Black 80s
5. Young Again Feat. Diamond Setter & Maria Leonard
6. Tilly’s Vibes
7. The Manifest Feat. Mr V
8. Like Air Feat. Meggy
9. Electric Love Feat. Diamond Setter & Maria Leonard
10. Nothing More Feat. Meggy
(via Pulse)