GDD™ Morning Update: The Do LaB/Coachella, Further Future, The Prodigy, Jamie xx


Do LaB Coachella Stage Announces Lineup and Exciting Changes in 2015
• Further Future Announces Reveals Full Music Program For Voyage 001: May 1-3
• Listen to The Prodigy‘s New Album, The Day Is My Enemy, on iTunes
Jamie xx to Release Debut Album


Do LaB Coachella Stage Announces Lineup and Exciting Changes in 2015


Since 2004, Los Angeles-based music and event production house, Do LaB,have been constructing an interactive stage inside the Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival being held April 10-12 and April 17-19, 2015 in the Southern California desert. The Do LaB stage and its surrounding area – complete with creative lighting structures, shade and misters – has become known and loved by festivalgoers as the oasis of Coachella. This year, the Do LaB stage has been reimagined with an all-new design in a new location, plus a unique, previously unannounced lineup curated by the folks at Do LaB.

The Do LaB stage, unlike the festival’s other five stages, will change its lineup each weekend. Musicians will come from afar – Berlin, France, Australia, England, and Spain – to play this memorable stage. The first weekend lineup includes trap stars Loudpvck, techno-funk maestro Sebastien Leger, LA DJ collective Droog, The Glitch Mob’s Ooah, Washington D.C. reggae-funk act Fort Knox Five, underground house producer Edu Imbernon, Australian up-and-comer Cassian and Berlin-based house duo M.A.N.D.Y.  Additionally, Russ Liquid, Mihkal, Coyote Kisses, Lane 8, Joe Kay x Jay Prince, Justin Jay, Jackal, Jai Wolf, Jesse Wright, Hayden James, Falcons, Clozee, Dirtwire, Till Von Sein, Bit Funk, B.R.E.E.D., Addatap, An-ten-nae round out the first weekend’s bill. Lucent Dossier Experiencereturns with a new performance showcased both weekends.

Artists performing the second weekend on the Do LaB stage include A Tribe Called Red, Adam Freeland, Andrew Luce, Atish, CRNKN, Dance Spirit, Dr. Fresh, GoldRush, Hoodboi, Hunter Leggitt, J. Philip, Lisbona, Kraddy, Louis Futon, Mija, Morillo, My Favorite Robot, Patricio, Pomo, Redux, Robot Koch, Sabo, TasyTreat, Tropicool, Whitehorse and Worthy.

As with all Do LaB music curation, this year is a mix of artists you may know and those you need to know. Jesse Flemming explains, “I’m on an endless hunt for new and amazing music, and I’m excited that I get to share it–and even more so that people dig the music we share. If you don’t know any of the artists on the lineup–you will soon.”

In 2015, the Do LaB stage moves to a new location within the Terrace next to a new entrance, directly across from the Sahara tent, providing direct access from the Sahara major win for electronic music fans.

Previously, Do LaB has been inspired by nature and exotic plants when building their immersive environment for the festival. This year, the inspiration comes from endangered whales. The stage and its encompassing area serves as a mini-oasis with much-needed shade and misters to cool off the Coachella crowds during the hottest parts of the weekend.

After Coachella, make sure to hit Do LaB’s tenth anniversary of the world-renowned Lightning in a Bottle festivalfeaturing over 300 musicians, artists, workshops, and speakers including Flume, Odesza, SBTRKT, RL Grime, Panda Bear, Tycho and many more. The 5-day camping festival will take place 25 minutes north of Paso Robles on California’s central coast at San Antonio Recreation Area in Bradley, CA over Memorial Day Weekend (May 21 – 25, 2015). Purchase tickets here!


Further Future Announces Reveals Full Music Program For Voyage 001: May 1-3


Further Future today announced the full musical program for Further Future Voyage 001: The Beginning, which will take place in the Nevada desert May 1-3, 2015.

For incredible three sunsets and two sunrises, Further Future will gather a global community of nomads, adventurers, dreamers and doers to an awe inspiring and remote desert/mountain location, a short drive from Las Vegas.

The complete musical program for Further Future features live acts like Warpaint, Rhye, Damian Lazarus + The Ancient Moons, The Orb, Bob Moses, The Henry Saiz Band, Desert Sound Colony and more. DJs ranging from John Tejada, Will Saul, Frank + Tony and Luke Solomon to Zhu will perform. Ninja Tune will host a showcase featuring Falty DL, Actress and Martyn. The Robot Heart Art Car will soundtrack each sunrise. Full line-up here.

In addition to its musical offerings, Further Future, will present a cutting edge speaker series each afternoon featuring leaders and visionaries from the worlds of business, science, technology and thought. A full wellness program will offer spa services, meditation, yoga, talks and a ‘hacking consciousness’ series.

To request a ticket for Further Future please send a message to the inbox at the Further Future Facebook page, with a short description of yourself. Further Future places its community above all, and when sharing ticket codes wants to ensure that those invited have a basic understanding and appreciation of the Further Future values.  

Look past the future, beyond the horizon. This is where we will meet: Further Future.


Listen to The Prodigy’s New Album, The Day Is My Enemy, on iTunes


The Prodigy’s forthcoming sixth studio album, The Day Is My Enemy, is now available for stream via ITunes First Play, ahead of its official release on March 30th on Warner Bros Records and Three Six Zero Music.

Undoubtedly one of the most anticipated album releases of the year, The Day Is My Enemy is poised to delight fans and shock critics with its clear displeasure for the mainstream doldrums of modern dance music and keen awareness of its own extremity.

“I can’t tell you why this record came out so angry, I think it’s just inbuilt in me, ” says Liam Howlett “It’s more about what I like music to do. I’ve always seen music I like as a form of attack. That’s what I use music for, it’s an attack. I didn’t plan this album to sound violent, it’s just the sound that came out of the studio, a kind of build up over the last 4 years. ‘Anger is an energy’, that’s a lyric which always resonated with me. The tension is buried deep in the music right from the first drop. It’s all about the sound having that sense of danger. That’s what The Prodigy sound is about.”

The Day Is My Enemy is an emblematic – if not twisted- dive into the black hole of British urban life -an exploration beneath the calm waves of outer-conformity, and into the turbulent innards of a youth machine that feeds on anger, human dissonance, and clandestine behaviors. It’s an album that isn’t made to meet the standards of some larger entity or goal, but rather to do exactly as The Prodigy have always done: forge their own path and make you get out of the way.

‘The Day Is My Enemy’ is available to pre-order HERE:

1. The Day is My Enemy
2. Nasty
3. Rebel Radio
4. Ibiza feat. Sleaford Mods
5. Destroy
6. Wild Frontier
7. Rok-Weiler
8. Beyond the Deathray
9. Rhythm Bomb feat. Flux Pavilion
10. Roadblox
11. Get Your Fight On
12. Medicine
13. Invisible Sun
14. Wall Of Death
15. Rise of the Eagles (iTunes Exclusive)


Jamie xx to Release Debut Album


Jamie xx has revealed plans to release In Colour, his debut solo album, in June. The news originated in a cover story in Mixmag, which was then flagged up by Gorilla vs Bear. The forthcoming LP is set to feature previously released Jamie xx productions “Sleep Sound” and “Girl,” as well as a number of new songs including ones titled “Gosh,” “Loud Places,” and “Seesaw.” The forthcoming LP will also include collaborations with Four Tet and Romy Madley Croft of The xx.

The Young Turks label will release In Colour in June; more details are expected to arrive in the weeks ahead, but in the meantime, both “Sleep Sound” and “Girl” can be revisited below.

(via XLR8R)