GDD™ Morning Update: Innervisions, Trouble & Bass, Max Cooper


• Agoria, Monoloc feature on Innervisions‘ new Secret Weapons
Trouble & Bass Says Goodbye, Announces Final Label Compilation
Max Cooper and Tom Hodge Announce New Collaborative EP
Chachi Remixes Men At Work’s “Land Down Under”


Agoria, Monoloc feature on Innervisions’ new Secret Weapons

Innervisions will release the seventh Secret Weapons on March 30th. 

The series was launched back in 2007 as a way for label heads Âme and Dixon to share unreleased tracks that they’ve been playing out, and it’s since become a tradition. Past instalments have featured the likes of Ripperton, François K and Culoe De Song. The seventh is an eight-track double-pack with new tunes from AgoriaMonolocSimon Haydo, along with new signings goldFFinchEagles & Butterflies and Luca Ballerini. There are also new remixes from Andre Lodemann and Michael Gracioppo.

A1 Agoria – Alluvion
A2 Eagles & Butterflies – The Story That Never Ends
B1 Chasing Kurt – Running Searching (Michael Gracioppo Remix)
B2 Coyu – Just Nin (He Cries At Night) (Andre Lodemann Remix)
C1 Luca Ballerini – Amore & Psyche
C2 GoldFFinch – Diatomic
D1 Simon Haydo – Ominous
D2 Monoloc – Flaneur

Innervisions will release Secret Weapons (Part 7) on March 30th, 2015.

(via RA)


Trouble & Bass Says Goodbye, Announces Final Label Compilation


NYC-based label/crew Trouble & Bass have revealed plans to conclude its efforts with a final label compilation dropping later this month. “It’s with heavy hearts that we announce this news. Trouble & Bass is at it’s grand finalé,” a Facebook post reads, continuing “The love, support, and constant inspiration from fans and artists will forever be cherished. Its been an epic eight years.”

Before Trouble & Bass comes to its conclusion, the label will release a final compilation later this month, All Time Trouble & Bass, which aims to chart the course of the crew’s sound over the past eight years. Tracks from label founders Drop the Lime, Star Eyes, and AC Slater will be included as well as additional cuts from Samo Sound Boy, Plastician, Boy 8-Bit, Doctor Jeep, and a clutch of remixes from the imprint’s catalog. Set to arrive on March 31, the compilation’s artwork and full tracklist have been included below. The Trouble & Bass crew also plans to say goodbye with one final party/label showcase which will take place at NYC club Verboten on April 18.


1. Drop the Lime – Bricks (2007 Original Mix)
2. Drop the Lime & Party Crashers Unite – Pump Up NY
3. Mathhead Turn the Music Up (AC Slater Remix)
4. Boy 8-Bit – Fog Bank (Jack Beats Remix)
5. Little Jinder – Polyhedron (Supra1 Remix)
6. Drop the Lime – Hear Me (Buraka Som Sistema Remix)
7. Star Eyes – Disappear (Mikix the Cat Remix)
8. Little Jinder – Youth Blood (12th Planet & Flinch Remix)
9. Boogaloo Crew – Calling All Dancers
10. Zombies for Money – Numbra One (Foamo Remix)
11. AC Slater – Calm Down Part II
12. SUPRA1 – Ghoster
13. Drop the Lime – Sex Sax (Bart B More Remix)
14. Tomb Crew – Oh So Good
15. Star Eyes – White Gloves
16. Samo Sound Boy – Shuffle Code
17. Plastician – Bad Like Us (feat. Doctor)
18. Deathface & Lil Internet – Six Feet Deep
19. Strange VIP – Back to H3ll
20. Various Artists – New York Anthem
21. Trouble & Bass Crew – The One
22. Doctor Jeep – Eccies
23. Shox – Drone (Sister Remix)
24 Lucent – X-Rated (feat. Rubi Dan) [Klient Weight Remix]
25 Nevermind – Don’t Get Gassed (feat. Footsie)

(via XLR8R)


Max Cooper and Tom Hodge Announce New Collaborative EP


UK artist and recent Essential Mix contributor Max Cooper (pictured above) has announced plans to issue his second EP with pianist/film composer Tom Hodge, who together released the Fragmented Self Pt. 1 EP in 2013. Titled Artefact, the new collaborative release is said to feature songs inspired by “the power of treasured objects and sounds to evoke involuntary emotional response,” as well as Cooper’s 2012 visit to the Teotihuacan pyramids in Mexico, and a piece called “Resonant Expanse” that showcases Hodge’s piano arrangements and Cooper’s intricate sound editing. Currently, the first part of the pair’s “Teotihuacan” composition (which will not appear on the upcoming EP) is available for free download via Cooper’s website. The pair’sArtefact EP will be released via the FIELDS label on April 20; in the meantime, the artwork and complete tracklist for the upcoming record can be found below.

1. Remnants
2. Teotihuacan Part 2
3. Resonant Expanse

(via XLR8R)


Chachi Remixes Men At Work’s “Land Down Under”

After his latest chart-topping release, “The Way I Are” remix, Chachi is back with another fresh remix. This time the NY-bred producer/DJ joins forces with Paige for a powerful new edit of “Land Down Under” by Men At Work. Deep House vibes ooze throughout this one from start to finish. Stream the new remix below and pick up your free download.