GDD™ Guest Mix: Lonely Boy – Live at Studio 5 After Hours

Los Angeles is home to several world-class producers that are on the rise, but there are few that are shaping the sound of tomorrow with as much style and authenticity as Lonely Boy. Heralded as a “Funk conductor, eclectic savant, and master of good vibes,” this Desert Hearts & RollingTuff-affiliated house music maestro has quickly become a local favorite, while also seeing support for his cutting-edge productions from underground luminaries like Lee Burridge. For his guest mix, Lonely Boy brings us his set from a recent performance at Studio 5 After Hours, so it’s a perfect example of what he can do behind the decks in a live setting. Featuring Adana Twins, Justin Martin, Groove Armada, Pete Oak, Tanner Ross, one of Lonely Boy’s own forthcoming jams, “Don’t You Think” (Out on Desert Hearts Records 1/27/15) and more, this mix is a must-listen for those down with the deeper side of house music.



1. Human Life & Anabel Englund – El Diablo (Adana Twins Remix)
2. Igor Vicente – Mystericordia (Rodriguez Jr. Remix)
3. Justin Martin – My Angelic Demons (Dub 2)
4. Oliver Schories – Noise Ball (Midas 104 Remix)
5. Groove Armada – Set Me Free (Balearic Mix)
6. Snilloc – Najah
7. Pete Oak – Desert Gold
8. DAVI – Eclipse
9. Lonely C ft. Baby Prince – I Remember Those Days (Tanner Ross Remix)
10. Supernova – Everyday
11. Spirit Catcher ft. Ilija Rudman – Secret Stranger (Dub)
12. Kellerkind – Move Me (Jiggler Remix)
13. Lonely Boy – Don’t You Think (Out on Desert Hearts Records 1/27/15)


Follow Lonely Boy: