GDD™ Morning Update: Shlohmo, Carl Craig, Nadastrom


Shlohmo Signs to True Panther, Drops New Single
• Listen to Carl Craig‘s remix of Caribou’s “Your Love Will Set You Free”
• Friends of Friends Preps Debut LP from Nadastrom; Hear a Track Now


Shlohmo Signs to True Panther, Drops New Single

LA beatmaker Henry Laufer (a.k.a. Shlohmo) remained somewhat quiet on the release front in 2014—though he certainly maintained a heavy live presence throughout the year—with his collaborative EP alongside Jeremih, No More, serving as his only official release of the past 12 months. Now, Laufer has announced that he has singed to Brooklyn label True Panther, through which he has today dropped a new digital single set to be followed by a 7″ record early next year.

A collaborative effort between True Panther and Shlohmo’s Wedidit outpost, the “Emerge from Smoke” single and its accompany 12″ are said to serve as “a taste of much more to come in 2015.” Set to see a limited release of only 100 copies, the “Emerge from Smoke” b/w “Ode 2 Tha Whip” 7″ will officially drop in vinyl form on March 17 of next year, but in the meantime, the 7″ single’s a-side cut, “Emerge from Smoke,” is out now in digital form and can be streamed in full below. In addition, a flier for the producer’s extensive upcoming 2015 US tour (which will serve as Shlohmo’s first fully live tour) has also been included below.

(via XLR8R)


Listen to Carl Craig’s remix of Caribou’s “Your Love Will Set You Free”


Caribou has released a remix of ‘Your Love Will Set You Free’ by Carl Craig‘s alias c2.

Dan Snaith’s latest album ‘Our Love’ received rave reviews this year and now Detroit native and certified legend Carl Craig has made a seamless, club-friendly remix of the gorgeous track.

Caribou’s forthcoming West Coast tour, which starts in February of next year, is already selling out with additional dates being added.

Listen to ‘Your Love Will Set You Free’ (c2’s Set You Free RMX) below.

(via Mixmag)


Friends of Friends Preps Debut LP from Nadastrom; Hear a Track Now


Nadastrom (a.k.a. the collaborative project of Dave Nada and Matt Nordstrom) will issue its debut full-length via Los Angeles’ Friends of Friends imprint early next year. The 11-track self-titled LP is said to find the pair (who has operated together for nearly a decade) melding its knack for hybrid club and moombahton constructions (a style the duo helped pioneer while based in DC during the late aughts) and melded them together with “a timeless concoction of organic, sultry house music.” Furthermore, the album will feature a number of guest vocalists with Nina K, RYAT, and Jesse Boykins III all making appearances on the record.

Ahead of its release, Nadastrom have shared a full stream of “Somebody,” the record’s wistfully melodic first single. The pair’s new production can be heard below, where the full tracklist for Nadastrom has also been included; the group’s debut LP is scheduled to land on February 23 via Friends of Friends.

1. Intro
2. Fallen Down
3. Go Back
4. House Shoes ft. Nina K
5. Hide The Advisement
6. Headed Home
7. Somebody
8. Phantom Eyes ft. RYAT
9. Kids
10. In The Air Pt I ft. Jesse Boykins III
11. Medium Redeye
(Bonus Track) In The Air Pt II ft. Jesse Boykins III

(via XLR8R)