GDD™ Morning Update: Eats Everything, Jon Hopkins, Joker


Eats Everything readies Fries With That?
• Listen to Jon Hopkins‘ Essential Mix
Joker shares Jennifer Lopez-sampling new single ‘Midnight’


Eats Everything readies Fries With That?

Eats Everything has compiled a two-disc mix for Hypercolourcalled Fries With That?, which will land on January 26th, 2015. 

Bristol selector Dan Pearce is known for his high-octane, party-starting DJ style. He’s pulled together music from Matthew Herbert, Radio Slave, Mr. G, Steve ‘Silk’ Hurley and Richie Hawtin (as Robotman) for Fries With That?, whose discs are titled Main Course and Dessert. “These mixes have been a labour of love for me, and something that I really wanted to get across in the right way,” Pearce says. “Disc One is a collection of records that I am really feeling at the moment and hope will stand the test of time as a mix CD that you can listen to for years to come, whilst Disc Two is basically a collection of my classics, either records I grew up with, ones that got me into house/techno, or I have discovered along the way and have become classics to me, even if I have only known them for a short while.” 

In addition to the CD and digital versions, Hypercolour will issue two 12-inch vinyl samplers. For more on Eats Everything, listen to his RA Live mix (recorded at our party at El Monasterio of El Poble Espanyol in Barcelona this past summer) below.

CD 1: (Main Course)
01. Neville Watson – Red Light Fever
02. Flux Mode – Tumba
03. S.W.A.T. – Rites Of Passage
04. Arun Verone – The Coming (Keep It Coming)
05. Joeski – Mind Body & Soul
06. Herbert – Got To Be Movin’ (On The Dancefloor)

7. Tusqavna – We Don’t Know You (Silicone Soul Remix)

8. Nikola Gala – The Phunk
09. Oushe – Daveena
10. Little By Little – Stress
11. Quell – The Regular
12. Radio Slave – Repeat Myself
13. Daniel Trim – Asimo
14. Mr. G – Mangos In Season
15. Roberto – First Principles (Eats Everything’s Derrick Carter – Where Ya At Acapella & Synthapella Mash-Up Reebeef)
16. Decius – Gay Futures
17. Kingpin Cartel – Ghetto

CD 2: (Dessert)
01. Korda – Move Your Body (To The Sound)
02. The Creator Session – Body & Soul
03. Djaimin – Open The Door (DJ Shorty Zanzibar Stomper Mix)
04. Jump – Funkatarium
05. G.O.D LTD – Untitled
06. The Kick Junkie – Kick It In (Wicked Mix)
07. G-Man – Quo Vadis
08. Robotman – Never (DBX Mix)
09. PMT – Gyromancer
10. Doug Lazy – Rollin On (SPS Dub)
11. Aleem – Filtri Organi (Main Mix)
12. Jose Nunez – Mama Love (Original Mix)
13. Mambo – Do You Want Me Do You Want Me (Mudmens Dirty Mix)
14. Voices Of Life – The Word Is Love (Silk’s Anthem Of Life)

Hypercolour will release Fries With That? on January 26th, 2015.

(via RA)


Listen to Jon Hopkins’ Essential Mix


Jon Hopkins was the one to provide the Essential Mix this weekend.

His effort for the lauded mix series includes some unreleased material of his own, as well as tracks from ReconditeUntold and Skudge.

On the creation of his mix for BBC Radio 1, Hopkins said:

“It feels amazing to join a line up that has included so many people whose music I admire. I put a lot of work into this, trying to showcase the tracks that have influenced my recent album and live shows, and trying to build a musical structure and journey over the two hours. I really hope everyone enjoys it.”

Listen to Jon Hopkin’s Essential Mix here.

(via Mixmag)

Joker shares Jennifer Lopez-sampling new single ‘Midnight’


We recently revealed that Joker would be back in the new year with a long-awaited “cinematic” new album entitled Mainframe.

Now we have our first big taster in the shape of brand new single ‘Midnight’ which you can hear in full below. Fans of classic Joker material should be very pleased – it’s a veritable purple explosion, with the Bristol don’s signature synthesized squiggles and neck-snapping percussion underpinning a cheeky suite of samples snatched from Jennifer Lopez’s ’99 smash ‘Waiting For Tonight’. Really.

‘Midnight’ is due for release on December 8 via Kapsize, and Mainframe will be released on February 16.

(via FACT)