GDD™ Morning Update: Daphni, Joy Orbison, PMR Records, SBTRKT



• Caribou adopts Daphni alias for club-ready remix of ‘Our Love’
• Jungle get a Joy Orbison remix
PMR launches Beat Club
SBTRKT unveils new single ‘Look Away’ with an interactive video that follows your gaze


Caribou adopts Daphni alias for club-ready remix of ‘Our Love’

Dan Snaith breaks out the drum machines for a dance floor refix.

Caribou has returned to his club-focused Daphni alias for a remix of his own single ‘Our Love’, taken from the forthcoming albumof the same name.

The souped-up Daphni mix chucks out the original’s romantic synth swirls in favour of some 90s-referencing analogue high jinks, propelled by a bossy bass melody and lashings of tinny hi-hats. Check it below and grab the album Our Love via City Slang on October 6 in the UK and Europe (October 4 in Germany) and via Merge on October 7 in North America.

(via FACT)


 Jungle get a Joy Orbison remix

Joy Orbison has remixed ‘The Heat’, the smash track from the anonymous duo, Jungle. The remix will be available to buy exclusively through Beatport on September 22.

The release marks another excellent remix from the reserved producer, having previously reworked the likes of Lana Del Rey and Donell Jones.

Hear ‘The Heat (Joy Orbison remix)’ above.

(via Mixmag)


PMR launches Beat Club


PMR Records has revealed details of a new sublabel called PMR Beat Club. 

It looks as if the offshoot will push newer talent while its bigger brother concentrates on a stable of well-known artists like Disclosure, Jessie Ware and Julio Bashmore. The first release comes from 21-year-old Polish producer Klaves, who supported Nicolas Jaar at a string of Polish dates earlier this year.People/Oh No will be released on both digital (October 12th) and vinyl (October 27th) formats. You can stream “People” in full below. 

01. People
02. Oh No

PMR Beat Club will release People/Oh No on October 12th, 2014.

(via RA)


SBTRKT unveils new single ‘Look Away’ with an interactive video that follows your gaze


The latest clip to accompany SBTRKT’s upcoming album Wonder Where We Land is an interactive experience. 

Aaron Jerome’s haunting new single features Chairlift vocalist Caroline Polachek and follows the premiere of ‘Voices In My Head’, a collaboration with Warpaint and A$AP Ferg. ‘Look Away’ is similarly introspective and is accompanied by an interactive video that makes use of your computer’s webcam. The immersive clip invites viewers to ”attempt to catch the gaze of a mysterious figure whilst she tries to avoid yours.” Visit the website here or stream the single below.

Wonder Where We Land is released on September 29 via Young Turks. 

(via FACT)