GDD™ Morning Update: SBTRKT, Oneman, Kode9/The Spaceape


• SBTRKT shares A$AP Ferg, Warpaint and Raury collaborations
• Oneman is back with third “Solitaire” mixtape
• Kode9 & The Spaceape Ready Collaborative EP, Share New Video


SBTRKT shares A$AP Ferg, Warpaint and Raury collaborations

SBTRKT’s new album ‘Wonder Where We Land’ drops on September 29 via Young Turks.

The masked producer has shared two tracks from the album this week. ‘Higher’ features a guest spot from Raury, whilst A$AP Ferg and Warpaint have contributed to ‘Voices In My Head’.

Stream the two tracks below.

(via Mixmag)


Oneman is back with third “Solitaire” mixtape


Oneman will release the third volume in his ‘Solitaire’ mixtape series on September 29 as free download via his official website.

The compilation sees Oneman become curator as well as selector, after he travelled to Red Bull Studios throughout the US and Europe to enlist a number of his favourite producers to work on exclusive tracks for the mix.

The London born DJ says: “I’m taking the mixtape idea to the next level with Solitaire 3. By using Red Bull’s studios worldwide to create exclusive tracks and set up collaborations that have never been done before, it’s an international link up of some of my favourite artists and an honour to have some of my heroes involved.”

Mumdance, Tom Trago, Mickey Pearce and Todd Edwards are amongst the contributing artists, the latter reportedly turning in “his first garage track in years”.

There’s also a collaboration between Ryan Hemsworth and Trim which can be heard below.

(via Mixmag)


Kode9 & The Spaceape Ready Collaborative EP, Share New Video


Hyperdub label boss Kode9 and frequent collaborator The Spaceape will issue a new EP,The Killing Season, next month. The last time the pair could be found operating together was on 2011’s Black Sun LP (during the release of which we discussed the effort and the nature of the artist’s collaboration in a lengthy cover story). Furthermore, Kode9 & The Spaceape’s upcoming five-track effort is said to further expand on the lyrical themes explored on The Spaceape’s “Haitian-inspired” Xorcism EP, which saw its release in 2012. “The emotional, spiritua,l and psychological effects of living with illness and the ‘unknown’ are dissected wryly, but often with unforgiving brutality in this new batch of songs,” states the EP’s accompanying press release.

Serving as our first taste of The Killing Season is the sharp “The Devil Is a Liar,” the accompanying video for which can be watched below. Kode9 & The Spaceape’s new effort will see its official release on October 28 via Hyperdub.

1. Chasing A Beast
2. The Devil Is a Liar
3. Heart
4. Pictures of the Wall
5. Autumn Has Come

(via XLR8R)