GDD™ Morning Update: Flight Facilities, DJ Koze, Recondite


Flight Facilities announce debut album and tour
DJ Koze reveals Reincarnations Part 2
Recondite to release new Hot Flush EP

Flight Facilities announce debut album and tour

Australian duo Flight Facilities have announced their long-awaited debut album, along with a tour taking in Australia, Europe and North America.

‘Down To Earth’ will feature new collaborations with Reggie Watts, Owl Eyes and Bishop Nehru, alongside singles ‘Stand Still’, ‘Clair De Lune’, ‘Crave You’, and upcoming release ‘Two Bodies’.

The album news has certainly been a long time coming for the Sydney-siders, who have released seven singles since 2010, including their hugely popular debut ‘Crave You’.

‘Down To Earth’ is out October 24 on Future Classic.

You can pre-order the album in whichever format you’d like, including an innovative aeroplane shaped USB, through the Flight Facilities website.

‘Down To Earth’ Tracklist below:

1. Intro
2. Two Bodies feat. Emma Louise
3. Sunshine feat. Reggie Watts
4. Waking Bliss
5. Stand Still feat. Micky Green
6. Apollo
7. Clair De Lune feat. Christine Hoberg
8. Hold Me Down feat. Stee Downes
9. Heart Attack feat. Owl Eyes
10. Merimbula
11. Why Do You Feel feat. Bishop Nehru
12. Down to Earth
13. Crave You [Reprise]
14. Crave You feat. Giselle

Flight Facilities tour dates below:

6/11- HQ, Adelaide
8/11- Capitol, Perth
13/11- The Forum, Melbourne
15/11- The Tivoli, Brisbane
20/11- Enmore Theatre, Sydney
27/11- Lido, Berlin
28/11- Yoyo, Paris
29/11- Brixton Electric, London
30/11- Vicar St, Dublin
4/12- Webster Hall, New York
5/12- The Regent, Los Angeles

(via Mixmag)


DJ Koze reveals Reincarnations Part 2


DJ Koze will release a new instalment of Reincarnations on October 24th. 

Stefan Kozalla is a highly-regarded remixer. It’s a skill that was showcased on 2009’s Reincarnations, a landmark collection of Koze remixes that landed at number three in our run-down of that year’s best compilations. Now, five years later, he’s returning with a second album of (previously-released) reworks. On Part 2, he takes on CaribouApparatWhoMadeWho and Gonzales. The record also features a couple of his biggest hits: a remix ofMatthew Herbert‘s “It’s Only”—our top track of last year and his version of Moderat‘s “Bad Kingdom,” which has proven a 2014 festival favourite. 

01. Intro
02. Super Flu – Jo Gurt (DJ Koze Remix)
03. Moderat – Bad Kingdom (DJ Koze Remix)
04. Herbert – It’s only (DJ Koze Remix)
05. Herbert – You Saw It All (DJ Koze Remix)
06. WhoMadeWho – Keep Me in My Plane (DJ Koze’s Hudson River Dub)
07. Caribou – Found Out (DJ Koze Remix)
08. Zwanie Jonson – Golden Song (DJ Koze Remix)
09. Gonzales – Knight Moves (DJ Koze Remix)
10. The Big Crunch Theorie – Distortion (DJ Koze Remix)
11. Ada – Faith (DJ Koze’s Grungerwomen Remix)
12. Soap & Skin – Marche Funèbre (DJ Koze Remix)
13. Apparat – Black Water (DJ Koze Remix)

Pampa will release Reincarnations Part 2 on October 24th, 2014.

(via RA)


Recondite to release new Hot Flush EP


The follow up to ‘DRGN’ from Bavaria’s Recondite is just around the corner.

The ‘Caldera’ EP will come out on Scuba‘s Hotflush imprint, and offers up two superb slices of euphoric club fodder.

Alongside ‘Caldera’, ‘DRGN 2′ uses the magical formula that worked so well on ‘DRGN’ a couple of years back and runs with it.

Preview snippets below ahead of the EP release on September 1.

(via Mixmag)