GDD™ Morning Update: Seth Troxler, Benoit & Sergio, Claude Speeed


Seth Troxler is Coming to America For a 4-date Headlining Tour
Benoit & Sergio Announces New EP for Visionquest; Hear a Track Now
Claude Speeed makes solo debut with My Skeleton


Seth Troxler is Coming to America for a 4-date Headlining Tour


Bold, provocative, peerless – these are the tenets that should define our musical heroes, yet in the increasingly commercialized world of electronic music, there are few singular voices left to blaze their own path, lucky for us, one of them is Seth Troxler.
This August “Seth Troxler IS Coming To America” with a four date headlining tour that hits Washington, Chicago, LA and NYC, including Tuskegee showcases at HARD LA and Governor’s Island.
At 28 years old, Troxler is one of underground dance music’s most popular artists, named Resident Advisor’s no.1 DJ in the world in 2012. His production work has graced the likes of Spectral, Wagon Repair, Crosstown Rebels and Wolf + Lamb, and he’s remixed Fever Ray, David Lynch, Blood Orange, Tracy Thorn and Matthew Dear to name a few. Currently his extended remix of Hercules + Love Affair’s ‘I Try To Talk To You’ is well on its way to being the jam of the summer.
Amidst his summer residency at Ibiza’s DC10, festival headlining slots across the world, and one of the busiest tour diaries in the business, the Coming To America tour marks a milestone for Troxler, as he’ll take over Governor’s Island, with comrades-in-arms, Chris and Steve, The Martinez Brothers, showcasing why Tuskegee has become one of this years most buzzed about concepts.
Tuskegee is a label and party being built around cultural heritage, designed to showcase music of Black and Latin origins, and Seth and the brothers’ shared upbringing of 90s American urbanism. Troxler and the Martinez Brothers christened the label with their collaborative release ‘Space & Time’ last month, and have been playing together, often back-to-back, under the Tuskegee brand. 

Tour dates:
July 31 – Washington DC- U Street Music Hall
August 1 – Chicago – Lacuna Lofts
August 2 – Los Angeles – Tuskegee at HARD
August 3 – NYC – Tuskegee at Governor’s Island

Tickets and more Info:


Benoit & Sergio Announces New EP for Visionquest; Hear a Track Now


Production duo Benoit & Sergio has announced an imminent return to Visionquest, the label founded by Seth Troxler, Ryan Crosson, Lee Curtiss, and Shaun Reeves. Since 2009, the pair has logged appearances on platforms such as Spectral Sound, DFA, Hot Creations, and Culprit, but identify Visionquest as their “spiritual home.” The duo first surfaced on the label back in 2011 with Where The Freaks Have No Name, followed by the New ShipsEP. Now, the forthcoming Your Darkness EP showcases the pair’s knack for crafting playful, melodic house and techno, as ever capitalizing on catchy melodic lines, vocal samples, and dancefloor-directed rhythms.

The Berlin and DC-based partners are also reportedly in the process of completing a debut album, a record which will be co-produced with Darkside (a.k.a. Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington) and is set to appear on Jaar’s Other People imprint. In the meantime, the three-track Your Darkness EP is due out on vinyl on July 14, with a digital version to be made available on July 28. A-side cut “Your Darkness” can be streamed in full below, where the record’s complete tracklist has also been included.

A1 Splash
A2 Your Darkness
B1 Beat Macho

(via XLR8R)


Claude Speeed makes solo debut with My Skeleton


LuckyMe has announced Claude Speeed’s first solo LP, due out on July 28th.

Speeed is a prominent Scottish musician—you might recognize him from the LuckyMe-signed band American Men, or his other group, Russia. He was also a fixture on the club scene in Glasgow and its most prominent parties—at least until he suffered a loss in his family in 2011.

That traumatic event led him to quit his dayjob as a lawyer and travel abroad, all the while recording My Skeleton. The LP reportedly heavily features the sounds of “far away buses, trains, airports, cities, parks, temples, forests and jungles, floors, hotels, hostels, friends’ sofas,” and it was mostly written on a small netbook before Speeed returned to Europe and settled in Berlin to finish it. Mixing acoustic and electronic elements, the label describes the album as “a deliberate, dreamlike work about structures, economy, memory and loss,” informed by his experience with rock bands, electronic music and modern classical.

01. Washaa
02. My Skeleton
03. Some Other Guy
04. Tiger Woods
05. Taj Mahal
06. Field
07. Spectral Choir
08. Viscount Stair
09. An Imperial Message
10. Prove You Exist
11. Hold On feat. LW

LuckyMe will release My Skeleton on July 28th, 2014.

(via RA)