GDD™ Morning Update: Basement Jaxx, Dark Sky, Sailor & I


Basement Jaxx announce new album, Junto
Dark Sky detail new album on Monkeytown Records
Sailor & I announce Turn Around EP with Ame remix

Basement Jaxx announce new album, Junto

The next Basement Jaxx album is called Junto, and will see release on August 27th. 

Junto, which means “together” in Spanish, is the duo’s seventh studio LP. It will be released on their own label, Atlantic Jaxx. “With this album, we wanted to do something that felt more at one with the world,” says Felix. This vibe is explored on track titles like “Power To The People,” “We Are Not Alone” and “Love Is At Your Side.” To mark the album’s release, the duo will play around a dozen live dates this summer, including Istanbul’s One Love Festival, Fuji Rock in Japan and Bestival on the Isle Of Wight. 

You can listen to one of the album’s cuts, “Unicorn,” via the SoundCloud player below: 

01. Intro
02. Power To The People
03. Unicorn
04. Never Say Never
05. We Are Not Alone
06. What’s The News
07. Summer Dem
08. Buffalo
09. Rock This Road
10. Sneakin’ Toronto
11. Something About You
12. Mermaid Of Salinas
13. Love Is At Your Side

Atlantic Jaxx will release Junto on August 25th, 2014.

(via RA)


Dark Sky detail new album on Monkeytown Records


Monkeytown Records will release the debut album from London production trio Dark Sky.

Having previously released on the 50 Weapons in the past, Dark Sky now shift over to the Monkeytown Records label for an album release, with both imprints interestingly overseen by Berlin’s Modeselektor who have made no secret of their admiration of the three-piece.

‘imagin’ will drop on August 22, with a single entitled ‘Silent Fall’ preceding that on August 1.

On the album release, Dark Sky said:

“We are hugely honoured to be releasing our debut album on Monkeytown. As long term supporters of our work, it feels like a very natural fit for the record given how our sound has evolved during the writing process over the last two years.”

Watch a brief teaser for the ‘imagin’ album below.

(via Mixmag)


Sailor & I announce Turn Around EP with Ame remix


Swedish group Sailor & I’s ‘Turn Around’ EP is forthcoming on Life & Death, the label that has previously released work from the likes of Tale Of UsThugfucker and Pillowtalk.

The lead track from the EP has also got a superb remix from Âme, which the likes of Mano Le Tough and Dixon have been hammering in the clubs.

Stream ‘Turn Around’ by Sailor & I below, before the EP comes out on June 30.

(via Mixmag)