GDD™ Morning Update: Porter Robinson, Dusky, Kaytranada, Daniel Avery

Porter Robinson

Porter Robinson‘s Worlds to be released on August 11
Dusky Announce Nine Date June North American Tour
• Download a 19-track folder from Kaytranada
Daniel Avery announces new single, “Knowing We’ll Be Here”


Porter Robinson’s Worlds to be released on August 11

Porter Robinson has revealed that his debut album ‘Worlds’ will be released on August 11.

Anticipation for the record, which will be released on Virgin EMI, has been growing since he unveiled a 10-hour teaser video in February.

Since then he’s shared two tracks from the album, both thoroughly dreamy and ethereal, in the shape of ‘Sea of Voices’ and ‘Sad Machine’.

Listen to ‘Sea of Voices’ and ‘Sad Machine’ below.

(via Mixmag)


Dusky Announce Nine Date June North American Tour


Alfie Granger-Howell and Nick Harriman aka Dusky are a duo at the heart of the UK’s current electronic music renaissance, and over the last two years their sonically distinct take on house and techno has seen them win accolades and fans across the world.

 Championed by BBC Radio 1 and supported by DJs as diverse as Maya Jane Coles, Boddika, Pete Tong, Skream and Loefah, Dusky are in a unique and enviable position. Straddling a path that sees them welcomed at the world’s bleeding edge underground clubs, as well as major festival stages like HARD and EDC, while staying true to what is fast becoming a distinctive and instantly recognizable Dusky sound.

 Dusky have released records on Will Saul’s Aus, Breach’s Naked Naked, Loefah’s underground imprint School and deep melodic house bastion, Anjunadeep. Last Fall their track ‘Careless’, claimed Beatport’s top spot, after knocking the #1 DJ in the world, Hardwell, off the perch.

 Dusky’s musical inspirations range from jazz musicians like Ahmad Jamal and Miles Davis, right through to classic US house, vintage UK garage, original rave sounds and deep Detroit techno. Divergent interests, but somehow Dusky channel this into a coherent vision, that is all their own. With a new EP soon to be announced and big plans afoot, Dusky’s productions continue to go from strength to strength.


Download a 19-track folder from Kaytranada


Ever the giver and man of generosity, Kaytranada has given away a 19-track folder of tracks.

Posting the download link to his Facebook page, the Montreal-based producer has included a bunch of unreleased cuts and remixes including versions of Jill Scott’s ‘It’s Love’, Ciara’s ‘Body Party’ and an alternate mix of Azealia Banks’ ‘ATM Jam’.

The Haitian built a huge internet following through his reworks of the likes of Teedra Moses and Janet Jackson, since remixing Disclosure and working with Mobb Deep before the release of an album on XL.

Download the ‘Whatever’ folder here.

(via Mixmag)


Daniel Avery announces new single, “Knowing We’ll Be Here”

Daniel Avery Knowing Press Shot web

Daniel Avery has announced the release of new single ‘Knowing We’ll Be Here’ alongside two remixes.

Taken from last year’s stunning ‘Drone Logic’ album, the track receives a remix from KiNK while AA-side ‘New Energy’ gets a makeover from Erol Alkan and Richard Norris’ collaborative project Beyond The Wizard’s Sleeve.

This announcement closely follows the London techno DJ and producer’s Essential Mix and comes just before a North American tour that sees him visit Miami, New York and Movement Festival in Detroit.

‘Knowing We’ll Be Here’ will be released on vinyl on June 2 and digitally on June 16 with KiNK’s euphoric remix, which can be streamed below.

(via Mixmag)