GDD™ Morning Update: Maya Jane Coles, Jacques Green, Javeon


Maya Jane Coles to Helm Next Fabric Mix Album
• Listen to Jacques Greene’s ‘No Excuse’, off forthcoming LuckyMe EP
Javeon is “Intoxicated” in his new track


Maya Jane Coles to Helm Next Fabric Mix Album

Award-winning UK DJ/producer, I/AM/ME label head, and one time XLR8R podcastcontributor Maya Jane Coles has been tapped to helm the next edition in Fabric‘s enduring series of mix albums. Following recent installments from the likes of Move D and Ben Sims (not to mention Hessle Audio’s Pangaea and garage icon DJ EZ over in the Fabricliveseries), Fabric 75 is scheduled to arrive on April 29 in the US (April 21 in Europe), and is said to focus on “fittingly percussive and musically rich simplicity; a raw house sound that is more mature and approachable than ever.” Artists such as Paul Woolford, Dixon, Trus’me, Chesus, NT89, and the mixmaster herself (who includes a previously unreleased production) help flesh out the hour-plus-long session, offering “esoteric” and “engaging atmospheres” across tunes that are said to present Coles’ “personal and fascinating approach to dance music.”

Ahead of its release late next month, Fabric 75’s artwork and tracklist can be found below; more information on Maya Jane Coles’ upcoming mix album—including clips of its 17 tracks—can be found here.

01 Trus’me – Somebody [Prime Numbers]
02 Ksky – Madness (Volta Cab Remix – Maya Jane Coles Edit) [Sad But True]
03 Dapayk & Padberg – Close Up (Exercise One Remix) [Mo’s Ferry Prod.]
04 Mathew Jonson – Level 7 (Dixon Remix) [Crosstown Rebels]
05 Heiko Laux & Alexander Lukat – Lucho Part 2 [Ovum]
06 DJ Yellow & Flowers And Sea Creatures – No One Gets Left Behind [Compost Black Label]
07 Konstantin Sibold – Romin [Snork Enterprises]
08 Maya Jane Coles – Premonition [unreleased]
09 Baikal – Why Don’t Ya? (Ripperton Remix) [Maeve]
10 Paul Woolford – Erotic Discourse (Dense & Pika Remix) [2020 Vision]
11 Paride Saraceni – Dissolute [unreleased]
12 Negru – Concubinaj [Natural Rhythm]
13 Shall Ocin – Forgive Me (Edu Imbernon Remix) [Culprit]
14 Yenk – Basement [Baumhaus]
15 Chesus feat. Kofi Tarris – Monster [4lux]
16 NT89 – Purple Garden [Food]
17 Fran Von Vie feat. Cio May – Lonely Nights [Sudbeat]

(via XLR8R)


Listen to Jacques Greene’s ‘No Excuse’, off forthcoming LuckyMe EP


Phantom Vibrate is due out next month.

First teased last week, the next EP by dance cupid Jacques Greeneis due out on April 28 via LuckyMe. That’s the cover above (which is a bit of a departure from LuckyMe’s usual aesthetic).

The lead track, ‘No Excuse’, flips an R&B sample (Marques Houston, is that you?) over a bold, garage-tinged house beat. Fans of Greene’s earlier work will not be disappointed.

Stream it below; the tracklist follows. Greene will debut his new live show at SXSW this week — here are his tour dates.

(via FACT Mag)


Javeon is “Intoxicated” in his new track


R&B vocalist Javeon‘s new track ‘Intoxicated’ has been produced by Julio Bashmore.

Javeon has already worked with some of the hottest names in the game including Cyril Hahn,MNEK and Tourist, and has now got his PMR Records colleague Bashmore involved for his latest single.

‘Intoxicated’ is a soulful house tearjerker, and as with the two singles that preceded it, is accompanied by a cinematic music video directed by Ben Strebel.

Watch the video for Javeon’s new single below, and ‘Intoxicated’ will be released in March on PMR Records.

(via Mixmag)