GDD™ Morning Update: Porter Robinson, T. Williams, No. 19


• Listen to the first single from Porter Robinson‘s debut album
T. Williams Shares New Track, Readies Mini-Tour
No. 19 Music celebrates half a decade with new compilation


Listen to the first single from Porter Robinson’s debut album

Porter Robinson has revealed the first single from his forthcoming album ‘Worlds’.

Employing a dreamy, fairytale-like soundscape, ‘Sea Of Voices’ is mainly an instrumental affair before the last quarter welcomes some melancholic vocals.

The young American producer announced the release of ‘Worlds’ in style last month, delivering a10-hour video featuring a host of cryptic messages.

‘Sea Of Voices’ is out now on Astralwerks and can be listened to below.

(via Mixmag)


T. Williams Shares New Track, Readies Mini-Tour



PMR label mainstay T. Williams has a couple of new projects in the works—namely, the DJ/producer will be mixing the imprint’s next compilation, called From 20 Square Feet in Acton, and celebrating its release with a spring mini-tour around the UK and Paris. As a way of spreading the word of his upcoming endeavors, Williams has shared a full stream of his brand-new collaborative track with Shadow Child. “Want You To” gives us a taste of the bubbly-yet-deep kinds of house vibes to expect from PMR’s next compilation, and will have to stand as one of our few bits of information on the record, as no tracklist, artwork, or release date have been shared. While we await those details, T. Williams’ and Shadow Child’s new tune can be streamed below, where the dates for Williams’ April mini-tour with Javeon, Cyril Hahn, and Lone are also available.

(via XLR8R)


No. 19 Music celebrates half a decade with new compilation


No. 19 Music will release a new compilation on March 31st. 

The label was launched by Art Department man Jonny White in Toronto back in 2009. That was just before his group blew up with 2011’s “Without You” on Crosstown Rebels, and as their brand of bass-heavy and low-slung house took hold of the world, so No. 19 grew in prominence as well. The imprint has gone on to release music from My Favorite Robot, Jimmy Edgar, Tone Of Arc and Nitin, and their latest compilation showcases that roster while adding a few names as well. 

There’s a new Art Department tune (as well as a remix of theirs byEric Volta, an unreleased remix of Jonny White’s “Rainsong”—the very first release on the label—by Adam Marshall under the Mood Edit guise, plus tracks from staples like NItin, Clayton Steele and Louie Fresco. Berlin deep house producer Oskar Offermann and Montreal’s Maher Daniel also make their No. 19 Music debuts. 

01. Art Department & BLUD – Who Is Jake Holmes
02. Art Department – Insomniac (Eric Volta’s Haven’t Slept In Years Mix)
03. Jonny White – Rainsong (Mood Edit’s Unreleased 2008 Tracking Dub)
04. Louie Fresco – Dez
05. Nitin – Carbon Bar
06. Aquarius Heaven feat. dOP – Nasty Boys
07. Oskar Offermann – Test of Time
08. Maher Daniel – Emotional Content
09. Jakkin Rabbit – Moving
10. Clayton Steele – Window Pain
11. Lauren Lane – Was In Luv feat. Jaw
12. John Lee – Dire Agent
13. Jade – Second Guess

No. 19 Music will release 5 Years Of No. 19 Music on March 31st, 2014

(via RA)