GDD™ Morning Update: Bromance, Pillow Talk, Leon Vynehall


Bromance announces first release of 2014
Pillow Talk Announce Debut LP, Je Ne Sais Quoi
Leon Vynehall preps Music For The Uninvited


Bromance announces first release of 2014

After a huge end-of-year celebration in the form of Nous Sommes, Bromance are now ready to kick start the new year with a brand-new, three-track EP.

Bromance #14 will come from French duo Monsieur Monsieur (pictured), who have been very busy since their last release on the imprint in 2012.

The dark and noisy EP features two original tracks called ‘Anotheart’ and ‘Lucid’, with the latter being a regular selection by label boss Brodinski.

‘Lucid’ also receives the remix treatment by man of Ultramajic Jimmy Edgar and the stunning artwork was created by Yue Wu.

Bromance #14 will be released on February 17 and more info can be found here.

(via Mixmag)


Pillow Talk Announce Debut LP, Je Ne Sais Quoi

PillowTalk have revealed details of their debut album, Je Ne Sais Quoi. 

The sharply-dressed trio of Sammy D (vocals), Ryan Williams (guitar, keys) and Mikey Tello (synths) have been putting out ’80s-influenced synth-pop and house since 2011. They’ve maintained a close affiliation with Wolf + Lamb in that time, so it’s little surprise that Gadi and Zev’s imprint will put out their first full-length. Je Ne Sais Quoi features a collaboration with Thugfucker (“Homesick”), while “4 Walls” has four guests (Jaw, Navid Izadi, Aquarius Heaven and Dina Mours). The album’s closing cut, “The Outcast,” is actually credited to DJ Tennis, with PillowTalk featuring. In keeping with the trio’s style, a press release says the LP delivers “sunsplashed jams, peak-time party tunes and low-lit moments of intimacy.” 

01. Our Story…
02. We All Have Rhythm
03. Devil’s Run
04. Slim’s Night Out
05. Lullaby
06. Meet Me In The Dark
07. The Night I Met Luther
08. If I Try
09. Homesick feat. Thugfucker
10. Naive
11. 4 Walls feat. Jaw, Navid Izadi, Aquarius Heaven & Dina Mours
12. LA To The Bay
13. DJ Tennis feat. PillowTalk – The Outcast (Acoustic Version)

Wolf + Lamb will release Je Ne Sais Quoi on March 17th, 2014.

(via RA)


Leon Vynehall preps Music For The Uninvited


English producer Leon Vynehall will release a mini-album on3024 on March 17th. 

Music For The Uninvited is a collection of seven tracks. In the accompanying press release, Vynehall explains that memories of car rides to school with his mother are the main source of inspiration behind the new material. In an attempt to package those memories, he recorded a series of tracks to tape, stringing them together in a cohesive fashion. Alongside the artist’s signature warm house sound, the double-vinyl pack contains a number of downtempo cuts. 

01. Inside The Deku Tree
02. Goodthing
03. Be Brave, Clench Fists
04. Pier Children
05. It’s Just (House Of Dupree)
06. Christ Air
07. St. Sinclair

3024 will release Music For The Uninvited on March 17th, 2014.

(via RA)