[DOWNLOAD] Todd Edwards’ Innovators Mix for XLR8R

Todd Edwards is a G. Besides his obvious accolades like working with the robots on multiple albums and releasing scores of singles and remixes in his 20+ year career, his vocal reconstruction technique in productions (along with another G, Marc Kinchen) has truly set him apart over the rollercoaster ride of dance music in America since the 90s. To call Todd Edwards an innovator would be absolutely spot on, which is why the reputable XLR8R asked him to put together an hour long selection for their new mix series, Innovators.

This is honestly one of the better mixes that I’ve heard in a while, and the high number of quality unreleased tracks that Edwards has included in here is just splendid. Get it on ya. √+

Listen and download over on the XLR8R Soundcloud. Tracklist below.

01 Todd Edwards “Detroit” (unreleased)
02 Rudimental “Waiting All Night (Todd Edwards Vocal Mix)” (unreleased)
03 Fryars “Cool Like Me (Todd Edwards Dub)” (unreleased)
04 Luxury “J.A.W.S.” (Method)
05 Mutya Keisha Siobhan “Flatline (MJ Cole Remix)” (Columbia)
06 Basement Jaxx “What a Difference Your Love Makes (TCTS Remix)” (37 Adventures)
07 Todd Edwards “Back to Chicago” (unreleased)
08 MBVT “Hoxton (Bambarra & Kiri Remix)”
09 Jeremy Sylvester “Amigo” (Urban Dubz)
10 DJ D “I Can Make It” (unreleased)
11 Lucas Rezende “Brasilidade (Delgado Remix)” (294)
12 T. Williams “Three Letters” (PMR)
13 TS7 “Charles Martel (Original Mix)” (3Beat)
14 Velcro “Let It Go” (unreleased)
15 Robert Lux “It’s All Love” (unreleased)
16 Cell Broco “Little Bit in Love” (Big Dada)
17 Spiritchaser “As We Fall” (Guess)
18 LHH “The Feeling” (LHH Music)
19 Dusky “Rise for Love” (Aus)
20 Wilkinson “Afterglow (DEvolution Remix)” (Virgin)