GDD™ Morning Update: Mat Zo, Fabric, Ron Morelli

• Watch Mat Zo‘s “Pyramid Scheme” video
• Fabric reveals lineup for 14th birthday
• L.I.E.S. Label Head Ron Morelli Details Debut Album


Watch Mat Zo’s “Pyramid Scheme” video

Mat Zo has released the new video for his latest single, ‘Pyramid Scheme’.

Last month the big room DJ and producer announced his world tour and debut album ‘Damage Control’, and now he has revealed the video for the latest single from the album plus the tracklist.

Chuck D of Public Enemy features on the new single, and the new album also features collaborations with Rachel K. Collier, Linnea Schossow, Janai, Eyes That Lie and Pete Josef.

‘Damage Control’ is released through Anjunabeats on November 4 and on Astralwerks in the United States the day after.

Watch the ‘Pyramid Scheme’ video and check out the full album tracklist below.

1. Superman Lost
2. Only For You (feat. Rachel K. Collier)
3. Easy (feat. Porter Robinson)
4. Caller ID
5. Little Damage
6. Pyramid Scheme (feat. Chuck D)
7. The Sky (feat. Linnea Schossow)
8. Like It Used To Be
9. Time On Your Side (feat. Janai)
10. Moderate Stimulation
11. Lucid Dreams
12. EZ
13. Hurricane (feat. Eyes That Lie)
14. Fall Into Dreams (feat. Pete Josef)

(via Mixmag)


Fabric reveals lineup for 14th birthday 

Fabric has announced the full and final line-up for their 14th birthday celebration weekend.

Having already confirmed Craig Richards and Terry Francis for the 30 hours of music, the London club has now revealed the bill in its full glory.

Taking place from October 19 – 21, recent Mixmag cover stars collective Crew Love will be represented by Soul Clap (pictured), Wolf + Lamb and No Regular Play.

Also joining in the festivities will be Marcel Dettmann, Ricardo Villalobos, Skream, PBR Streetgang and Tamo Sumo among others.

For the full line-up and more information head to Fabric’s Facebook page.

(via Mixmag)


L.I.E.S. Label Head Ron Morelli Details Debut Album

Ron Morelli is now best known for running the prolific L.I.E.S. label, though his own solo output has been limited to a single release, which he issued under the name U-202. But that will change later this fall, when Dominick Fernow’s Hospital Productions releases Morelli’s debut full-length. The eight-track Spit is said to be influenced by “immediacy, pressure, monotony, and stress,” resulting in music described as ranging from “house and industrial tape experiments to saturated, metallic beat tracks.” Morelli is said to have recorded the album in an area rife with prostitutes, whose constant spitting influenced the record’s title and some of the body-centric themes. Before it’s made available on November 11, the artwork and tracklist for Spit can be viewed below. 

1. Radar Version
2. Modern Paranoia
3. Crack Microbes
4. Sledghammer II
5. Fake Rush
6. Director Of…
7. No Real Reason
8. Slow Drown

(via XLR8R)