AlunaGeorge to Release Debut Album, Body Music, July 30th

British duo, AlunaGeorge, have had an unbelievably impressive 2013 thus far, finding an alluring balance between vocal UK electronic subgenres and traditional R&B. In addition to their massive collaborative hit, “White Noise,” with fellow UK duo, Disclosure, Aluna Francis and George Reid have released multiple globally recognized singles like “Your Drums, Your Love” and “Attracting Flies,” which found their way into concert venues and clubs alike with a grip of dancefloor-ready remixes. Now, the time has come for their debut album, Body Music, to hit the shelves this 30th of July in the US via Vagrant Records, comprised of 14 original productions. Stream two new ones below and read on after for a music video for “You Know You Like It” as well as the album’s full tracklist and upcoming tour dates.

Body Music

1. Outlines
2. You Know You Like It
3. Attracting Flies
4. Your Drums, Your Love
5. Kaleidoscope Love
6. Bad Idea
7. Diver
8. Lost And Found
9. Best Be Believing
10. Superstar
11. Just A Touch
12. Body Music
13. Friends to Lovers
14. This is How We Do It (bonus track)

North American Tour Dates
8/30 North Coast Music Festival – Chicago, IL
9/01 Made In America Fest – Philadelphia, PA
9/03 U Street Music Hall – Washington, DC
9/05 Bowery Ballroom – New York, NY
9/06 Music Hall of Williamsburg – Brooklyn, NY
9/07 The Sinclair – Cambridge, MA
9/08 Virgin Mobile Corona Theatre – Montreal, Canada
9/09 The Hoxton – Toronto, Canada
9/11 The Independent – San Francisco, CA
9/12 El Rey Theatre – Los Angeles, CA
9/14 St Jerome’s Laneway Festival – Detroit, MI