GDD™ Morning Update: Maya Jane Coles, LTJ Bukem, Jimmy Edgar/Machinedrum, FaltyDL

Maya Jane Coles‘ album collaborators revealed
LTJ Bukem puts Goodlooking back catalog on Spotify
• Watch Jimmy Edgar and Machinedrum Talk Music, Collaboration, and More
• DJ Mix: FaltyDL


Maya Jane Coles’ album collaborators revealed

As reported, Maya Jane Coles is releasing her highly anticipated debut album ‘Comfort’ in July.

What’s news, though, is her album tracklist. And with the new tracklist has come a list of artist collaborations.

She’s kept a lot of her collabs within the sisterhood, with vocals from the likes of Miss Kittin, Kim Ann Foxman, Catherine Pockson of Alpines and Karin Park.

‘Comfort’ will be jointly released through Maya’s own I/AM/ME label and Kobalt.

Two years ago Maya fronted our mag. Read the ‘Queens of the Underground’ feature here.

Stream one of the album’s tracks, ‘Everything’ (feat. Karin Park) below, and check out the tracklist below that.

01. Comfort
02. Easier To Hide
03. Burning Bright feat. Kim Ann Foxman
04. Dreamer
05. Blame feat. Nadine Shah
06. Stranger
07. Everything feat. Karin Park
08. Fall From Grace feat. Catherine Pockson of Alpines
09. Wait For You feat. Tricky
10. When I’m In Love ft. Thomas Knights
11. Take A Ride ft. Miss Kittin
12. Come Home

(via Mixmag)


LTJ Bukem puts Goodlooking back catalog on Spotify

LTJ Bukem has allowed the entirety of the Goodlooking records back catalogue to be uploaded toSpotify.

Fans of the label, which was founded by Bukem and has been going for some two decades, will be able to stream its releases via the online music platform.

The move comes ahead of a new double-disc compilation, titled ‘Bukem In Session’, which will be released on June 24.

(via Mixmag)


Watch Jimmy Edgar and Machinedrum Talk Music, Collaboration, and More

Last month, we reported that Jimmy Edgar and Machinedrum (a.k.a. Travis Stewart)—who together operate as Jets—had launched the Ultramajic imprint, and would issue Edgar’s Hot Inside EP as its inaugural release on June 10. Today, a Yours Truly-curated clip of the pair has surfaced, one which finds Edgar and Stewart discussing the genesis of their collaborative project and the new label, while also taking the time to play a few cuts from a forthcoming Jets release. During the course of the discussion, the pair also wax amusingly about the differences between working and living in Berlin versus New York, most notably pointing to an abundance of free time and creative energy that exists in Berlin. The full clip is available to watch below.

(via XLR8R)


DJ Mix: FaltyDL

FaltyDL has a sound—rooted in house and bass music but wandering far and wide—that’s deep, sumptuous and emotionally engaging. The man known to his pals as Drew Lustman recently released the gorgeous Hardcourage album for the venerable Ninja Tune, and also mixed a set for that label’s influential Solid Steel radio show—and here’s that mix for your listening pleasure.

(via Timeout)