[Review] Subscape “My Style 003″ Compilation

Out on March 31st wth this newest ‘My Style” compilation on Dub Police, Subscape is proving that Dubstep is definitely not dead with his prime picks of the 35 freshest tunes. Redefining the genre and introducing listeners to several new rage worthy tracks, I highly recommend you give this a listen to get you ready for any and all plans you set up for your Friday night. Check our thoughts on the comp. below and let us know which tracks you liked best!

The beginning of the compilation features several Subscape originals as well as songs such as Culprate’s “Two” and Other Echoes “Juice Bumps VIP”  taking a decidedly chill vibe and almost a future bass sort of sound. Subscape’s newest genre defying tune ‘Beautiful People” also caught my ear before the compilation moved into a harder, darker direction with KGB’s “Hardstyle,” Trolley Snatcha’s “You 4 Ria,” and Subscape’s own “No Time to Chill.”  By this point I was up and  raging around my apartment and I was only half way through the compilation…

I pretty much spent the last 30min of the mix dancing and pissing off my flatmates with insanely loud music (like I give a fuck, lol). Personal favorites included the Dismantle remix of “On It,” “Lot To Learn,” and “Nothing’s Wrong” by Subscape and “LAYH” by Villa Coco. Definitely make sure to pick this one up on Sunday…I certainly will! And if you want to see the Subscape live experience check out his tour dates below – LA I’m talking to you!

1.   Subscape – I Need You
2.   Mydas & Loz Contreras – Mistakes
3.   Subscape – Just Coz
4.   DKS – I Know
5.   Subscape – Graveyard Shift
6.   Culprate – Two
7.   Other Echoes – Juice Bumps VIP
8.   Subscape – Beautiful People
9.   KGB – Hardstyle
10. Trolley Snatcha feat. Subscape – You 4 Ria
11. The Others – Showdown/Polaris
12. Subscape – No Time To Chill
13. Variations & Mojo – Circles
14. Northern Lights feat. Beezy – Sentiments
15. Subscape – High Grade
16. Pixel Fist – Let Yourself Go
17. Computer Club and Must Die! Feat. Anna Yvette – Win Or Lose (Infuze Remix)
18. Subscape – Close Your Eyes
19. Mydas – Beneath The Fold
20. Caspa feat. Mighty High Coup – On It (Dismantle Remix)
21. Subscape – Apple Candy
22. DKS – Lose My Mind
23. Subscape – A Lot To Learn
24. Subscape – When I See You feat. Lena Cullen
25. 501 – Feel For You
26. The Others & Emalkay – Fallout
27. Caspa feat. Dismantle – Techno Terry
28. Ethic – What Ya Call Me
29. Subscape – Can’t Go On
30. Subscape – Turn Me On
31. Subscape – Nothings Wrong
32. Figure 8 – Chicken Sandwich
33. Villa Coco – LAYH (VIP Mix)
34. Breakage – The Promise
35. Figure 8 – Let Me Love

Subscape North American Tour, April 2013
03/04 – Foundation Night club Seattle, WA
04/04 – U Street Music Hall Washington, DC
05/04 – Encore Edmonton, AB
06/04 – Flames Central Calgary, AB
07/04 – Smog Sundays at Los Globos Los Angeles, CA
11/04 – Temple San Francisco, CA
12/04 – Beta Nightclub (Sub.Mission 6th Birthday) Denver, CO
13/04 – The Loft Minneapolis, MN
14/04 – Barcelona Austin, TX