GDD™ Premiere: KwikFiks – My Heart / Montreal Bass Culture Vol. 1

With so much quality Bass music coming from the UK, Montreal-based Pointé Records wanted to put the quickly rising hub of talent that Montreal has garnered on the map with “a geographical exhibition of bass music.” Released today on Beatport, Montreal Bass Culture Vol. 1 is “a fine introduction to the new generation of diverse sounds coming out of the city,” and this 10 pack of tracks is a strong North American response to the amazing UK Bass sound coming from across the Atlantic. Stream “My Heart” from native Canadian, Kwikfiks, below, and find the entire compilation tracklist after the jump. √+

Montreal Bass Culture Volume 1
01 Jesse Scotto – The Warning
02 KwikFiks – My Heart
03 Hissy Fit – Thumper
04 Loungery Day – Kapow
05 Paveun – Let Me Down
06 Pidoo – Me & U
07 MDMA – Alten Schule
08 Hesk – Planes
09 George Jetson – Lump Sum
10 Idea3 – Syntonic


♥ jonahberry