Massive EMI Electrospective Giveaway — Vinyl Collection from Daft Punk, LCD Soundsystem, Massive Attack, and more

This might be the best giveaway we’ve ever had. One of the world’s leading music companies, EMI, is launching a multi-platform campaign this month highlighting the development of Dance Music over the past 5 decades, and part of their Electrospective project includes two album releases: the first featuring a 15-track compilation difficultly summing up 50 years of the genre (with tracks from Brian Eno to Soul II Soul to Gorillaz), and the second collating 11 rare remixes from EMI artists.

To celebrate the release on October 9th, EMI is giving away a MASSIVE package to one GDD™ reader including:
• 1 Electrospective album
• 1 Electrospective remix album (A collection of rare electronic mixes)
• 1 VINYL bundle with the following titles:
– Daft Punk – Daft Club [Import]
– Daft Punk – Homework [Import]
– David Bowie (UK) – John, I’m Only Dancing 7″ [Import]
– Duran Duran – Duran Duran [Import]
– Hot Chip – Made In The Dark [Import]
– LCD Soundsystem – LCD Soundsystem [Import]
– LCD Soundsystem – Sound Of Silver [Import]
– LCD Soundsystem – This Is Happening [Import]
– Massive Attack – Blue Lines [Import]
– Massive Attack – Protection [Import]
– The Chemical Bros. – Exit Planet Earth [Import]

Information on how to win after the jump!

– “Like” the GDD™ Facebook
– Comment on the GDD™ Facebook wall with your favorite vinyl out of the bundle and why
– Tag (3) friends in your post
– Winner will be announced on Friday afternoon

Electronic Music Since 1958- Compilation Album (Out October 9, 2012) Track Listing:
1. BBC Radiophonic Workshop – Doctor Who Theme
2. Brian Eno – Here Come the Warm Jets
3. The Human League – The Things That Dreams Are Made Of
4. Duran Duran – Planet Earth
5. Pet Shop Boys – West End Girls
6. Soul II Soul feat. Caron Wheeler – Back to Life (However Do You Want Me)
7. Daft Punk – Around the World
8. Massive Attack – Inertia Creeps
9. Air – Kelly Watch the Stars
10. St Germain – Rose Rouge
11. Radiohead – Everything in its Right Place
12. The Chemical Brothers –Star Guitar
13. Gorillaz –Dare
14. David Guetta, Joachim Garraud, Chris Willis – Love is Gone (Fred Riester & Joachim Garrud Radio Edit Remix)
15. Swedish House Mafia – One (Radio Edit)

Electrospective The Remixes – A Collection Of Rare Electronic Mixes Track List:
1. Orchestral Manoeuvers In The Dark – Talking Loud And Clear (Extended Version) (6:07)
2. Talk Talk – It’s My Life (US Mix) (6:14)
3. Grace Jones – I’m Not Perfect (But I’m Perfect For You) (The Right On Time Edit By Larry Levan) (6:00)
4. Neneh Cherry – Buffalo Stance (Kevin Saunderson’s Techno Stance Remix I) (6:40)
5. Inner City – Good Life (Mayday Club Mix) (6:13)
6. Soul II Soul – Back To Life (Masters At Work House Remix) (7:27)
7. Daft Punk – Around The World (Kenlou Mix) (7:50)
8. Simple Minds – Love Song (Shredded Beatz Mix) (6:42)
9. The Human League – The Sound Of The Crowd (Extended Family Vocal Mix) (5:52)
10. Goldfrapp – Strict Machine (Ewan’s Stripped Machine Remix) (8:30)
11. Tinie Tempah – Pass Out (SBTRKT Remix) (4:46)


♥ jonahberry