GDD™ Morning Update: Electric Zoo set times, Proxy’s New LP, Soul Clap start record label, Keys N Krates live rehearsal footage

Good morning! Today’s news includes the Electric Zoo set times, Proxy’s New LP, Soul Clap’s new record label, and Keys N Krates live rehearsal footage. Please read on after the jump.


Electric Zoo Set Times

Set-times have been released for Electric Zoo, rampaging through Randall’s Island in New York City next weekend. With stages curated by the the likes of both Dim Mak and Vagabundos, the festival, now in its fourth year, knows how to mix and match. Skrillex returns from the 2011 lineup but now will be closing the festival. Look out for mid-day sunshine sets from Dixon and Maya Jane Coles, and a one-two punch of Sasha into Chris Liebing on Saturday night. Make the tough decision for yourself HERE. (via Mixmag)  

Proxy Presents Music From the Eastblock Jungles


Russian producer Proxy is ready to release his debut album, Music From The Eastblock Jungles. 

Real name Evgeny Pozharnov, Proxy hails from Vladivostok, one of Russia’s easternmost cities, where he’s been making music in relative isolation for years. One his key influences is The Prodigy, who he saw play live in the Red Square years, and whose in-your-face rave aesthetic still colors most of his productions. Proxy’s big break came about five years ago when Tiga agreed to release his first record onTurbo Recordings. The Canadian label has been Proxy’s home ever since, and will release his upcoming LP (along with Dim Mak, Steve Aoki’s label, who will release it in the US). 

Music From The Eastblock Jungles is due out at the end of October and will be preceded by a single (“Shut Up!”) on September 15th. You can hear a full cut from the album over on Proxy’s SoundCloud page

01. Red Juke
02. Raw
03. Audio 15
04. Abyss
05. Who Are You? (770EQ)
06. 8000
07. In Time (Skit)
08. Raven (Original 08)
09. Revolutuon
10. Cobra Combo
11. Junk
12. Nanomed
13. Raja Ganja
14. Parasite
15. Coke
16. Kamuyi
17. Dance In Dark
18. Shut Up!

Turbo Recordings will release Music From The Eastblock Jungles on October 22nd, 2012.

(via Resident Advisor)

Soul Clap Start Record Label


Soul Clap have started a record label.

The US duo renowned for their love of killer house jams and good-time party hi jinx unveiled Soul Clap Records with this statement:

“Finally, after years of preparation on the dancefloor, in the studio and of course in the DJ booth we’ve gained the peace, love, knowledge and understanding to write our own musical future. From this day onward Soul Clap Records is born: a place of mystery, art and experimentation. A home for our music and our many aliases and collaborations.”

Sounds good to us. If Soul Clap’s sets and productions are anything to go by, they’ll be putting out dance music that’ll make you smile and dance ’til dawn.

To celebrate the launch of Soul Clap Records, the guys have dropped a free download via their SoundCloud. It’s a tune from Night Plane’s ‘Heartbeat’ EP which is released via the label on October 15.

Pick up Night Plane featuring Heather D’Angelo ‘Gates Of Dawn’ (Burning Man mix) right here. Long live Soul Clap Records!

(via Mixmag)


Keys N Krates Live Rehearsal Footage

Check out Keys N Krates practicing their live remix of Bassnectar’s Ugly and Diplo’s Express yourself.