GDD™ Morning Update: The 2 Bears’ New Mix Album, WMC 2013 Dates, TNGHT’s ‘Mission Statement Mix’

Good morning! Today’s stories include The 2 Bears’ new mix album, the WMC 2013 Dates, and TNGHT’s ‘Mission Statement Mix’. Please read on after the jump.

The 2 Bears to Release Mix Album

2 Bears, 1 Love is the forthcoming double-disc mix album from—you guessed it—Joe Goddard’s and Raf Daddy’s The 2 Bears project. The offering is said to mark the first time that either of the duo’s members have tried their hands at creating a mix album, and will include gems from the likes of Toddla T, Paperclip People, Metro Area, Mosca, Matias Aguayo, Todd Terry, Horse Meat Disco, Zed Bias, and others within its 29 tracks. Speaking on 2 Bears, 1 Love, Raf Daddy says, “We didn’t want it to be just two hours of banging club tracks,” to which Goddard adds, “You want it to be something that people listen to for quite a period of time… a mix that becomes part of someone’s life and stays with them.” Before the mix drops on October 8, you can check out the tracklist below.

1. Intro
2. Débruit ‘149 Dalston Airline’
3. Toddla T featuring Timberlee ‘Body Good’
4. Asphodells ‘The Lonely City’
5. Fun Boy Three ‘Faith, Hope And Charity’
6. Heartbreak ‘Blaze Up’
7. Arttu ‘Peace Will Follow’
8. The 2 Bears ‘Birds & The Bees’ (X-Press 2 Remix)
9. Rebolledo featuring Matias Aguayo ‘Pitaya Frenesí’ (Vocal Version)
10. Metro Area ‘Dance Reaction’
11. Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress ‘Na Na Na (I Walks With God)’ (Mike Dunn Main Vocal Mixx)
12. Kim English ‘Learn 2 Luv’ (Mood II Swing Club)
13. Ossie ‘Set The Tone’
14. Nneka ‘Shining Star’ (Joe Goddard Remix)
15. Zed Bias feat. Robbie Rue ‘Boomerang’
16. Four Tet ‘Sing’ (Mosca Remix)

1. Intro
2. Sweet Exorcist ‘Testfour’
3. Crowdpleaser ‘Nenekri’ (Mickey Moonlight Remix)
4. Wiley ‘I’m Skanking’ (The 2 Bears Dub)
5. The 2 Bears ‘Ghosts & Zombies’ (Todd Terry Dub)
6. Iz & Diz ‘Mouth’ (Pepé Bradock’s Ureleased Remix #1)
7. The 2 Bears – Be Strong (Ratcliffe lil whistle remix)
8. Paperclip People ‘Throw’
9. Braille ‘A Meaning’
10. Knights Of The Hunted ‘X The Beat’
11. Ashley Beedle – Run The Track
12. Black Devil Disco Club featuring Nancy 13. Sinatra ‘To Ardent’ (Horsemeat Disco Remix)
13. Isolée ‘Beau Mot Plage’ (Original)

(via XLR8R)


Miami Winter Music Conference announces 2013 dates

In 2012, Miami’s Winter Music Conference decided to extend the festivities, announcing a 10-day-long marathon of partying, panels and networking. The decision was made after a shaky year in 2011, when the conference was inexpicably brought forward a fortnight, putting it out of step with DJs’ schedules and the mammoth Ultra Music Festival. In 2013, the WMC is sticking with what worked last year. The 2013 event will stretch from 15 to 24 March along Miami Beach, with the usual line-up of pool parties, cruises and club shows to go alongside the ‘business’ part.

Expect details of all the parties to come in the months ahead, from the niche to the bombastic. We’re unlikely to see a return of Swedish House Mafia’s huge Masquerade Motel event on Miami Beach again (unless they’re keeping the ‘farewell tour’ rolling well into 2013) or Danny Tenaglia’s legendary poolside sets. “The WMC pool parties – NEVER AGAIN!” he wrote earlier this year on his Facebook.

The three-day mega-rave that is Ultra Music Festival is set for 22-24 March and you can count on an extensive bill, with no shortage of ‘exclusive’ bookings. In 2012, Ultra drew 200,000 punters to downtown Miami across the weekend for headliners JusticeTiestoArmin van BuurenAvicii andFatboy Slim, the ‘Carl Cox Mega-Structure’, a Live Stage graced by everyone from Kraftwerk andNew Order to Bassnectar and Pretty Lights, plus so much more.

This week, Ultra Music Festival and the previously-unconnected Ultra Music (home to Deadmau5,Calvin HarrisSteve Aoki and more) announced a ‘global alliance’, bringing to an end nearly a decade of dispute over the name.

(via inthemix)


Download: TNGHT, ‘Mission Statement Mix’

The rising, roof-rattling production duo TNGHT just released their self-titled debut EP on Warp Records. One week prior to its release, members Hudson Mohawke and Lunice put together this “Mission Statement Mix,” which aired on the BBC. Now you can check it out for the first time in a full, completely uncensored version.

“This mix is an early mission statement for the TNGHT project,” Mohawke (real name Ross Birchard) tells Rolling Stone. “It sums the best music of the moment with some of our early influences. We wanted to make available the uncensored version after so much demand, since the heavily censored version was broadcast on BBC.”

You can download the mix and check out a full tracklist below.

1. John Carpenter – “Back to the Pod (Version 2)”
2. SpaceGhostPurrp – “Get Yah Head Bust”
3. Dj Zirk – “Lock Em In Da Trunk (Chopped & Screwed Tommy Kruise Remix)”
4. Lil Ugly Mane feat. Denzel Curry – “Twistin'”
5. Jackie Chain feat. Bun B & Big K.R.I.T. – “Parked Outside”
6. Lady Bee – “Hard Like a Criminal”
7. Dj Squeeky & Tha Family – “Death to You Playa Hata”
8. Snoop Dogg feat. Master P – “Snoop World”
9. Lunice – “Youngin (Paper) (forthcoming LuckyMe)”
10. TNGHT – B”ugg’N (forthcoming Warp X LuckyMe)”
11. 2Chainz feat. Drake – “No Lie”
12. Lunice – “Believe Dat (forthcoming LuckyMe)”
13. TNGHT – “Ridin Up”
14. Chief Keef feat. Kanye West, Pusha T, Big Sean & Jadakiss – “I Don’t Like (Remix)”
15. TNGHT – “Goooo (forthcoming Warp X LuckyMe)”
16. GOOD Music – “Mercy x Furnace”
17. Hudson Mo – “Chimes”
18. Sasha Go Hard – “I’m Hotta”
19. Zebra Katz x Boyfriend – “Winter Titty”
20. Decibel – “GAP”
21. TNGHT – “Bounce Hitum”
22. Waka Flocka Flame – “Rooster in my Rari (TNGHT official remix)”
23. TNGHT – “Higher Ground (forthcoming Warp X LuckyMe)”
24. Stabber – “Torsion Force”
25. S-Type – “Billboard (forthcoming LuckyMe)”
26. TNGHT – “Go Get Busy (forthcoming Warp X LuckyMe)”
27. Zodiac – “Girlgirlgirl”
28. John Carpenter – “Over the Wall”

(via Rolling Stone)