Sleepyhead – Endless Island EP + Bonus DL

Today, the tasteful Brooklyn-based artist Samuel Pohner, aka Sleepyhead, released his excellent Endless Island EP through Kastle‘s forward-thinking record label, Symbols Recordings. The EP is truly in a league of it’s own as it explores soundscapes that few have the courage to venture through. Sleepyhead takes you on a dark, introspective, and shamanistic journey while utilizing different styles to ensure that the specific vibe is at the forefront of a listeners experience. After listening to the EP in it’s entirety multiple times, there is something about it that keeps me coming back for more. Check out the preview after the jump and be sure to purchase on Beatport or iTunes. Also, if you’re in New York, he’s playing an EP release party this Friday!

“This is not for the rave, more for a ritual.”Symbols

01. Endless Intro
02. Lost At Sea ft. HxdB
03. Lrdhvmrcy
04. Rainbow Thorns
05. Junglz
06. Endless Island




Like Sleepyhead on Facebook
Follow on SoundCloud