GDD™ Premiere: Light Year – Freekno: A Check Yo Ponytail Mixtape

Aussie Techno-head, Light Year, will be in Los Angeles this Thursday at the Echoplex in Silver Lake for the big-time lineup that the good folks at Check Yo Ponytail have put together including Tiga, Damian Lazarus, and of course, Light Year. It’s going to be a night of massive tunage, and the mate from Sydney has put together an exclusive mix to coincide with the party. Featuring tracks from Green Velvet & Harvard Bass, French Fries, Moodymann, and more, this mix seems to be the Techno equivalent to the Luvstep mix series from Dirty South Joe & Flufftronix. First party to it, then FREEK down to it, and report back with which was more fun. Download + tracklist down below. √+

1. Junior Boys – You’ll Improve Me (Caribou Remix)
2. Douglas Greed, Rosa Rough – Go Down On You
3.Tomas Barford – Saturdaya
4. Green Velvet & Harvard Bass – Kickin It
5. Light Year – Reversion
6. French Fries – Yo Vogue
7. Nautiluss – Mixed Numbers
8. Kill Frency – Booty Clap (Acapella)
9. Christopher Just – I’m A Disco Dancer (John Tejada Remix)
10. Intra:mental – Pyramid
11. Nina Kraviz – Ghetto Kraviz
12. Headman – It Rough (Chicken Lips Remix)
13. Gesaffelstein – Control Movement
14. Rekorder – Rekorder 7.2
15. Azari & III – Reckless With Your Love (Tiga Remix)
16. Light Year – Moderation
17. Kolsch – Opr
18. The Chemical Brothers – Electronic Battle Weapon 8
19. Moodymann – Freeki Mutha F cker


♥ jonahberry