The Dirt #68: Bones + Toks + Korbz

Having come off tremendous week of music in Miami, we return to the blogosphere with a breath of fresh tunage in every shape and size. With everything showcased from across the spectrum, WMC/MMW 2012 proved to be monumental in success and in celebration. To share the experience with our readers, Bones, Toks, and Korbz have put together a special WMC 15-track compilation for the 68th edition of the Dirt. Whether you were with us in Miami or not, take home the soundtrack to our week.

DOWNLOAD ALL 15 TRACKS after the jump!

BONES PICKS: *download each track from link to the left of red text genre
Pirupa – Party Non Stop (Vocal Mix) DEEP HAUS 

Clockwork – Squad Up (MAKJ Vocal Edit) RAVE

Astronomar  ft. Neoteric – Playhouse BOOTY

The White Stripes – Hello Operator (Eats Everything Jack Bootmeg) GHETTO TECH

Dada Life vs. Muzzaik – Kick Out The Epic French (PeaceTreaty WMC Bootleg) FESTIVAL 


Toks‘ picks:

.zip (4 tracks)


• Chromatics – Kill For Love

Here’s a great slow jam from Chromatics to give you a blissful start to my section of this week’s Dirt. This is actually the single and title track of their new album, so be sure take notice and stream the full album here. Shouts to aRod for being way ahead of the curve by including it in his portion of the GDD™ Holidaze Mix.



• Hilltop Hoods – Now You’re Gone (Muffin Remix)

Muffin, a new Australian disco producer, has come through with quite the enjoyable tune complete with vocoder sounds and a body-movin’ bass line.



• Foreigner – Cold as Ice (A.Skillz & Nick Thayer Bootleg)

Now we’re about take a turn for the harder with this moombahton bootleg that samples Foreigner’s “Cold as Ice.” It’s 110 bpm at it’s finest and it will surely kick up the energy at a proper volume.



• Protohype – Light Shift

The LA native, Protohype, absolutely nailed this “dub hop” banger with precision and style. With melody, heaviness, tempo changes, and great synth work, you really can’t ask for much more.


Korb’s picks:

.zip (5 tracks)

• Santigold – Disparate Youth (Gorgon City Remix) ✓+

Gorgon City is a collaborative project between artists Rack N Ruin and Foamo. Their musical tastes combine to create a truly experimental and bass heavy sound.



• MNDR – #1 In Heaven (Azari and III Remix) ✓+

Azari and III sidestep their 90’s house roots and produce a massive Techno remix of MNDR.



• Luke Da Duke – Bring That Beat Back

Luke Da Duke released this track days before an opening set at Ultra’s BAO Dome. This Moombahton track is perfect for a Mojito filled afternoon.



• Theme Night – Moving Pictures (Original Mix)

Portland born Theme Night produces this masterful electro house track with big room flair. This one is perfect for the dance floor. 



• Figure – Mission of Destruction (Original Mix) ✓+

You would never guess Figure is a small-town producer when you hear his hard-hitting electro.  ‘Mission of Destruction’ is the first track off his new album, Must Destroy, which will be  released later this year.