Introducing: Falcon Punch

Recently relocating from LA to Amsterdam, GDD homie Avery Henderson’s been hard at work in the studio, and has just sent over the first single under his Falcon Punch guise. The track’s called ‘Where You’ll Stay’, and is an awesome piece of filter laden funk, digging deep to sample Delegation’s Darlin’. The first time I heard it, I thought I was listening to pared back Aeroplane – it really sets the tone for summer. Cop both the new track, and Falcon Punch’s latest mix below:

Falcon Punch 001 by Falcon Punch

• Falcon Punch – 001 Mix

track listing and single after the jump:

01. Escape From New York – Fire In My Heart
02. Mr. Scruff – Music Takes Me Up (Nikodemus & Zeb Remix)
03. D-Pulse – Velocity of Love (Hot Toddy Remix)
04. Poolside – Do You Believe (Vin Sol & Charles McCloud Remix)
05. Cassian – Nobody (Mitzi Remix)
Falcon Punch – Where You’ll Stay
07. Azari & III – Reckless With Your Love (Midnight Magic Remix)
08. Oliver – All Night (Dublin Aunts Heart Filtering Edit)
09. David West & Ida Engberg – Abataka
10. Beardyman – Where Does Your Mind Go (Tom Middleton Liquatech Remix)
11. Drop Out Orchestra ft. Bob Marley – Macaque w/ Exodus Acapella

Sweet FA



Leave a Reply