Essential Mix: Marco Carola

This week I can’t seem to get enough of Marco Carola‘s Essential Mix for Radio 1. One of the pioneers of tech-house in Europe in the 90s, his illustrious career has so far seen releases on Cocoon, Zenith, and Richie Hawtin‘s Plus 8 and Minus labels, to name a few. Next week, he’s putting out his latest mix album for the Fabric label, with a launch party on Saturday 26th at Fabric in London.

If you’re LA based, head down to Beyond Wonderland next month and catch him alongside Hawtin, M.A.N.D.Y. and Jamie Jones in the Chess Village, the lineup is huge. More on that later, in the meantime here’s two hours of the some of world’s finest tech-house. Bliss out –

• Marco Carola Essential Mix (February 5, 2011)

(Track list after the jump)

track list:
01. Tone Deep – Stereo (Beatsapella)
02. Gabriel Ananda – Open Up
03. Sean Random – Get The Drive
04. Smoke Ring – On Love Way
05. Dirtybeats – Ah Uha
06. Pepper – Sir
07. Nicco – Disco Bitch (Aldo Cadiz Remix Edit)
08. Fog And Arara – Paraiso (Jacuzzi Boys Remix)
09. Ernesto Ferreyra – The Mystery Is Gone
10. Franki Valat – H.U.R.T.S (Saccobros Day Remix)
11. Marco Carola – Black Box
12. Aaron Und Pascal – Back From More
13. Dubsons – Sequence
14. Matteo Spedicati – Homeless
15. Clarissa Hazel Duo – Face (Edit)
16. Marco Carola – Groove Catcher
17. Fausto Messina – Jesa
18. Jerry Aseret – Our Move (Edit)
19. Franco Cazzola – Love (Ahmet Sisman Remix)
20. Hans Bouffmyhre – Big Foot (Edit)
21. Kaiserdisco – Simplistix (Album Mix)
22. Francesco Assenza – We Come In Peace
23. The Soulshapes – Deep Rohes
24. Marco Carola – Play It Loud!




2 Responses to Essential Mix: Marco Carola

  1. dirt mcgirt says:

    fred i REALLY wish you were going to be here for BW so we could spend ALL DAMN NIGHT in the chess village :(

  2. SweetFA says:

    brotha, you have no idea how sad I am to miss it. The lineups are getting better with every event. Will for sure be at Nocturnal in September though 😉

Leave a Reply