We’re Back at H.wood for another swanky get down. Remember arrive early, and the secret password at the front door is “i gotta dance dirty!” There is more info on the facebook page here
KillerCam and Kenya will be providing the dirty dirty funk all you cats can handle.
Kenya’s most recent mixtape & track listing (to download hit the bottom arrow on the player)
  1. foreword from our governor
  2. yuksek – break ya (kenya’s “a fresch start for vernon” campaign trail mix)
  3. lindstrom & solale – baby i can’t stop (aeroplane remix)
  4. yuksek – so down (featuring chromeo)
  5. data rock – i used to dance with my daddy (metal on metal remake)
  6. michael jackson – thriller (louis laroche remix)
  7. mr. oizo – two takes it
  8. the presets – talk like that (miami horror remix)
  9. holy ghost! – i will come back
  10. hey champ – cold dust girl (only children remix)
  11. lykke li – i’m good, i’m gone (fred falke remix)
  12. VEGA vs. knightlife – kyoto the crusader (kenya’s mardi gras mestizaje)*
  13. empire of the sun – standing on the shore (cassian remix)
  14. PNAU featuring ladyhawke – embrace (fred falke & miami horror remix)
  15. metronomy – heartbreaker (kris menace remix)
  16. visitor – los feeling (digital foxglove + wonder remix)
  17. passion pit – folds in your hands (kenya’s loopy jew fro edit)
  18. manyus & dario G – stardust (main mix)
  19. miami horror – make you mine (original vs. cassian remix)*
  20. rhigeria – vamos a la playa
  21. deep dish featuring stevie nicks – dreams
  22. nightwaves – invincible (snow picnic remix)
  23. cut copy – out there on the ice
  24. symbolone – love juice (moulinex remix)
  25. VEGA – all too vivid (kill the noise remix)
  26. hey champ – in the white city
  27. simian mobile disco – tits & acid
  28. kaiser chiefs/cut copy vs. justice/boys noize – phantom beat (kenya’s texas tornado)*
  29. the very best king of the pop jungle outro

*[mash tracks]* – VEGA – kyoto gardens (unreleased), knightlife – crusader, miami horror – make you mine, miami horror – make you mine (cassian remix), kaiser chiefs – never miss a beat (cut copy remix), justice – phantom II (boys noize unreleased turbine)



4 Responses to

  1. aRod says:

    diggin' this mix for sure. superb track selection…

    ('loopy jew fro edit' is the best edit name of all time, by the way)

  2. sweet dick vega says:

    great mix!
    – sd vega

  3. B1st says:

    hey you guys my name is Brett First and I work as a promoter for saturdays at HWOOD. I'm glad to hear that you will be doing an events with us because I'm a fan of Gotta Dance Dirty… Its going to be a great night!

  4. DeezNasty says:


    sorry we didn't get a chance meet, i hope you had as much fun as i did. find me on fbook or something maybe we can figure out a way to work together in the future.


Leave a Reply